Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this rice to accompany Texas Chicken Quesadillas and it was a good side dish. I added minced garlic with the onion and used salsa in place of the tomato sauce. It was pretty simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have made this many times. Also works well to add in some chicken and cook that together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed as directed, and it needed something else. Added salsa, until tasted well, then it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wow this rice was amazing! The best mexican rice I have ever had in fact. I actually did something a little different. Instead of adding the chili powder and cumin I used 1 tsp out of a Taco Bell taco seasoning pkt and 1 1/2 cups chicken broth instead of just water....Wowza!!! This was awesome! Gotta try it that way and see what ya think. We will definitely be having this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaySte3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this with a can of Rotel tomatoes which was suggested by many. My husband loved it, and I will definitely be making again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was delicious! But I did have to make some adjustments based on what I had on hand last minute. I used brown minute rice, was out of chili powder and cumin so I used an equal mix of garlic powder, paprika and cayenne pepper. I also added fresh salsa instead of canned diced tomatoes. Still very good and I bet original recipe is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My hubbie and 12 yo daughter both liked it. I made it wth the Mexican Chicken, and doubled the recipe for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelm920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My husband made this. He loves Mexican rice and said this was way better than anything we get at a restaurant or out of a packet. Instead of the diced tomatoes and 1.5 cups water, we used a 10oz can of Rotel and 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good side dish. A tad bland. Might be better if made w/ chicken broth. An addition of beans or more "zip" (like chili pepper) might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used chicken broth instead of water, also added garlic when cooking the onions and it turned out great!! This ones a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States