Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family just loves this rice. I made it like the recipe suggests but once I had no tomatoes so I added salsa. Wow.....a party in your mouth! Great recipe without changes and the amount of spices adds wonderful tastes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this rice to accompany Texas Chicken Quesadillas and it was a good side dish. I added minced garlic with the onion and used salsa in place of the tomato sauce. It was pretty simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I have made this many times. Also works well to add in some chicken and cook that together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Followed as directed, and it needed something else. Added salsa, until tasted well, then it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wow this rice was amazing! The best mexican rice I have ever had in fact. I actually did something a little different. Instead of adding the chili powder and cumin I used 1 tsp out of a Taco Bell taco seasoning pkt and 1 1/2 cups chicken broth instead of just water....Wowza!!! This was awesome! Gotta try it that way and see what ya think. We will definitely be having this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaySte3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this with a can of Rotel tomatoes which was suggested by many. My husband loved it, and I will definitely be making again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was delicious! But I did have to make some adjustments based on what I had on hand last minute. I used brown minute rice, was out of chili powder and cumin so I used an equal mix of garlic powder, paprika and cayenne pepper. I also added fresh salsa instead of canned diced tomatoes. Still very good and I bet original recipe is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My hubbie and 12 yo daughter both liked it. I made it wth the Mexican Chicken, and doubled the recipe for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelm920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My husband made this. He loves Mexican rice and said this was way better than anything we get at a restaurant or out of a packet. Instead of the diced tomatoes and 1.5 cups water, we used a 10oz can of Rotel and 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good side dish. A tad bland. Might be better if made w/ chicken broth. An addition of beans or more "zip" (like chili pepper) might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States