Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made the recipe with one can of Rotel tomatoes and chiles and added 1 clove of minced garlic and 4 oz of Velveeta. NOM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good,easy and tasty. I added a 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper because we like spicy hot,other then that I followed the recipe as written. I will be keeping the recipe on file for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
VERY easy to make with a great taste. This would compliment any Mexican food without having to do a lot of prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was very easy! I grew up thinking that Mexican rice was like macaroni and cheese with tomatoes ~ it just didn't sound appealing. When I had it at Mexican restaurants for some reason I always thought that it was SPANISH rice. After making this I won't hesitate to make/eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Tripled the cumin and chili pepper, almost a whole can of roasted diced tomatoes (semi drained) and the sauteed onion were all added for the last two minutes of the rice. Used a rice maker. Easy and excellent. Don't even like lots of spice, but "as is" is bland. Will add black beans next time to make this a main entree for a vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
good flavor..used chicken stock as other reviewers suggested but it came out really salty. i made a pot of white rice to mix in to even out the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Excellent. Easy to make, ingredients I always have in the house, and to top it off - excellent flavor. I would absolutely make it again. Used a half a tomato, diced, rather than using 3 oz of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Not good! too mushy-use less liquid and more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really good! I followed all of the directions as written except I used a little salsa instead of diced tomatoes (because it was already open) and after sauteing, before adding the broth (instead of water), I threw everything into my rice cooker and let it go. :) great recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
i used 2 cups of instant rice and 2 cups of chicken broth, one fresh tomatoe, and doubled the seasonings except for the rice. I also add 1/2 teaspon of garlic. it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States