Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good,easy and tasty. I added a 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper because we like spicy hot,other then that I followed the recipe as written. I will be keeping the recipe on file for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
VERY easy to make with a great taste. This would compliment any Mexican food without having to do a lot of prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was very easy! I grew up thinking that Mexican rice was like macaroni and cheese with tomatoes ~ it just didn't sound appealing. When I had it at Mexican restaurants for some reason I always thought that it was SPANISH rice. After making this I won't hesitate to make/eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Tripled the cumin and chili pepper, almost a whole can of roasted diced tomatoes (semi drained) and the sauteed onion were all added for the last two minutes of the rice. Used a rice maker. Easy and excellent. Don't even like lots of spice, but "as is" is bland. Will add black beans next time to make this a main entree for a vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
good flavor..used chicken stock as other reviewers suggested but it came out really salty. i made a pot of white rice to mix in to even out the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Excellent. Easy to make, ingredients I always have in the house, and to top it off - excellent flavor. I would absolutely make it again. Used a half a tomato, diced, rather than using 3 oz of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Not good! too mushy-use less liquid and more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really good! I followed all of the directions as written except I used a little salsa instead of diced tomatoes (because it was already open) and after sauteing, before adding the broth (instead of water), I threw everything into my rice cooker and let it go. :) great recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
i used 2 cups of instant rice and 2 cups of chicken broth, one fresh tomatoe, and doubled the seasonings except for the rice. I also add 1/2 teaspon of garlic. it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States