Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is a great recipe. I think I might add just a little more of something though....still I loved the flavor, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Laughlin A F B, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I made this with my Cinco de Mayo meal and it was great! I used diced tomatoes with chili spices because that's what I had on hand and it worked well. Better than anything you buy in a packet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Sell

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very good and EASY! I used an instant brown rice and it was even quicker! Wil definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SECONAWAY21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
easy to prepare. first mexican rice dish ive tried. was a definite hit with the family. no leftovers! did use salsa as other people had mentioned. added some garlic as well. quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This is really good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbroccoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I have tried quite a few mexican rice recipes from this site, and this is one is my favorite - my search is over! The amount of spice and tomato was just right. I did just dump in some salsa instead of opening a fresh jar of tomato sauce. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is really easy to prepare with things you most likely already have in your kitchen -- I use salsa instead of diced tomatoes (no sense opening up a whole can of diced tomatoes for just 3 oz). It's good as a side dish and won't overpower flavors of the other things you might be serving with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was good, but I felt like there was something missing. I will use this recipe and add cilantro, some cheese, and maybe a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I was very, very low on groceries and happy to see an easy rice recipe. I didn't have onion or tomatoes, so instead I used a six oz. can of tomato paste. I used double the rice (but it was brown rice) and triple the spices (except the salt). I also added about 1/2 cup of green pepper. The result was good, but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States