Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This is great rice recipe. It is simple & cheap to make but also tastes wonderful. I have made this without the diced tomatoes and just used tomato sauce and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This is very good rice--I like the flavor. I used a roma tomato, and will use another tomato next time, along with 1/2 tsp. of salt--it was a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was easy to make, and good! I used a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes. I didn't have any cumin on hand, but it was good without it! I served this with pollo fajitas on this site. Thanx for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
it was really tasty and also easy.i shared the recipe with a friend of mine who doesnt know how to cook well.he said was not disappointed and it was delicous.thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Sorry, this was missing something for us. I used tomatoes with green chiles, and used the juice from the tomatoes in place of some of the water. Despite those additions, this was still not that flavorful. On the plus side, this was really easy, but I think we'll keep looking for a mexican rice recipe. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I have looked for an easy recipe using items that I already have in my kitchen, including several with chili powder and cumin as the main spice. I was truly surprised how much flavor this had. I assume it comes from the sauted onion. It definitely made our house smell good. I did make a few variations that probably took away from the flavor/texture. For example, I used fresh diced tomato and red onion because that is what I had. This was the best that rice that I have made, but not the best that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was really good!! I used diced tomatoes with green peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was very tasty!!! I subbed chunky medium salsa in this and I probably used more than 3oz, but it was REALLY good!! Definitely great in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This was really good and easy to prepare. The only suggestion that I would make is to increase the amount of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States