Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very very good. It was quite easy to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pima, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I'd definitely make this again, but would probably add some taco seasoning to give it a bit more flavor. I also added a bit of salsa to it while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Super easy to make and very yummy. Used Rotel like suggested in place of the regular diced tomatoes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Good, used stewed tomatoes because I didn't have plain, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Not much flavor.....I added some black beans and also needed more water.....I will probably try it again w/ more spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Very easy and good! Definately has a kick to it, so if you don't like spicy things, back off on some the the chili powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is a great foundation for a recipe, even though I can't figure out the screwy measurements. I added or changed a few things...for four servings, added 2 cloves of garlic to the onion. Substitued lime and cilantro flavored rotel for the diced tomatoes (and added more than recipe called for). Also Substituted liquid from rotel and chicken broth for water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was really good! After reading others reviews, I used Rotel tomatoes (about 1/2 of the can and all the juice). Since I used all the juice from the Rotel, I only used a cup of water. Also, I sauted half of a jalepeno chopped up and 1 tsp. of minced garlic with the onions. As for the seasoning I just used heaping 1/2 tsps of cumin and chili powder. The flavor turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe states and it had zero flavor. This recipe definitely needs something. I doubt I would ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This rice was great! I added 1/2 can of drained petite diced tomatoes, along with a chicken bouillon cube and followed the rest of the recipe as written. I have to beg to differ on the serving size though; this rice fed my family of 4 and I can't imagine getting 7 servings out of it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States