Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Very good,I only had a can of cream style corn so I substituted it for the corn.Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was a great recipe for stuffing burritos. I did make some changes, though. I am allergic to peppers, so omitted the peppers and chilies and I used canned diced tomatoes with onions. I also added a little more rice, as I wanted to make sure it wasn't runny for the tortillas. I would definately make this again...it was hard to stop eating this! Thanks, Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Excellent and easy recipe - I didn't alter a thing! My husband enjoyed it so much that he brought extras to work, for the guys to try it out. It is great to find something so easy with a 7-month old keeping me so busy. It was so good that I will even try it out on my most difficult critic, my 12 year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEP1974

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Excellent dish!! I didn't change a thing and my whole family loved it! One of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I left out a few things from the recipe, given the picky eater I'm feeding and the type I am: bell pepper, salsa, cilantro. However, this is a spectacular dish. I served it on tortillas as a burrito/taco filling and just loved it. We had it for lunch the next day as well. The rice was just a little spicy, but not too much and covered with yummy cheese. For anyone who likes a zesty little mexican dish, this is definitely for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Doraville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
My family and I loved it! Even my two year old cleaned her plate! I did, however, add taco seasoning in with the ground beef and nix the green pepper. We served it in flour tortillas and thought it was like Taco Bell burritos - only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This is really good. I left the cilantro out of mine because I don't like it, but I did everything else the same. I used as a filling for burritos and added extra cheese, sour cream, salsa, and onions. Really easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Easy, filling and popular with my two toddlers. I substituted enchilada sauce for the tomato sauce and I served it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States