Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very good! My husband turned his nose up at it at first thinking it was the Texas Hash his mom used to make. He said this was much better. I did make a couple of changes - no green pepper and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes. Used canned corn, too. It was a little spicy, but even my two year old liked it - so it's not too spicy. Great served with those thick Mexican tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Great recipe. Can be served as a main dish as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Great! The only thing that was missing was to turn the burner down to between Medium and Low after you bring it to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
My husband and I love this dish. We eat it all the time and it's become a favorite. We use it as a burrito filling as oppose to a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I really LOVED this recipe. Didn't change much, other than I didn't add cilantro because I don't like it, but thats just me. I ate it with shredded cheddar, sour cream and pickled jalapeno slices...OH MY! It makes a lot though....which is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This recipe rates 5 stars made without any omissions or substitutions. (I find it irritating when recipes are rated after they have been changed to the point that it is no longer the same recipe) This is quick, easy, filling, and has just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Haider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe!! I made this as a side dish with fajitas - omitted the ground beef but next time will try it as a main dish and use the ground beef. VERY tasty !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was great! I used red pepper instead of green pepper and I added a little paprika to give it some color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very good recipe-I'll neve go back to the boxed stuff again. This is a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
The mexican rice was okay. I toned down the veggies and spices so that my kids would eat it and there was still a lot of flavor and kick. I served it in flour tortillas with sour cream and sliced avacados. I'm sure I'll make it again when we need something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States