Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very very good. I was moving and had to find a recipe to use up some of the stuff I had in the house so we wouldn't have to move it. this used up a lot of my canned goods and is very good and very filling. I did change some stuff on it. I was out of picante sauce and used taco sauce instead. I added a can of pinto beans. I was out of onion so I did onion soup mix and added a package of taco sauce. this is the bomb. easy filling and worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Saylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It's quick and easy yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Oh so yummy! Very tasty and filling. Switched up on some of the spices as follows: (i) added fresh cilantro (about 1/4 bunch) instead of minced cilantro {cooked w/ onion & green pepper}, (ii) reduced beef broth to 6 oz., and added 8 oz. pack of Classic Fajita Skillet Sauce w/ Chipotle + Lime {by Chef R. Bayless; available @ Whole Foods}, and (iii) substituted 2 tablespoons “Taco Seasoning” from this site and eliminated chili powder, paprika, garlic powder, & salt from ingredients list (already incorporated in “Taco Seasoning”). Thanks boris for a great concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Good recipe. Made a TON! We had a lot of leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I TRIED THIS AS IT LOOKED SIMPLE AND IM NOT THE BEST COOK JUST ONE OF THE BASIC ONES. I LIKED IT WELL SO DID MY HUSBAND .I DIDNT HAVE CHILI POWER SO USED TACO SEASONING HALF TEASPOON AND I DIDNT USE THE CILANTRO AT ALL BECAUSE I DIDNT KNOW WTH IT WAS LOL. BUT IT MAKES A CROWD PLEASER AMOUNT AND I WILL MAKE THIS FOR POT LUCKS TO PASS .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is my second time making this for my husband. My first time was about 4 months ago and ever since he has been asking me to make this again. I finally got around to it again and LOVES IT!!! He said he can eat this every day. I do add sour cream and taco sauce to it. But other than that I followed the recipe. Excellent dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome! 2 yr old, 4 yr old, and both mom & dad loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Overall good taste...I like my rice drier and the grains more separated...perhaps less tomato sauce would have been the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Hubby and I really enjoy this recipe; it's flavorful and the ingredients can be varied according to tastes and what you have available, which I really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I needed to use up some wild rice and ground beef so I went looking for a recipe that seemed quick and easy. I didn't have all the ingredients -- no bell pepper, no corn, no cilantro -- so I just used those that I had on hand... Since everything was leftover, I simply put the beef in the skillet, added the onion, and then dumped in the diced tomatoes and salsa, and then added the spices and finished with the cooked rice. Oh, I also substituted 1 tbsp crushed chillies for chili powder (which may have been a bit more than was necessary as it was quite hot)... In spite of all these 'adjustments,' there is no doubt that this recipe is a keeper! Even my 3 year old thought it was YUMMY (albeit a bit spicy for tender taste buds)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States