Mexican Raviolis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My picky daughter loved this. After trying to boil these turned disaterous(they all kept breaking) I sprayed with olive oil and baked them- they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
i followed the recipe exactly and 3 of us really like it, but my 5 year old was not a fan. the prep is kinda long but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I used Salvordian Chorizo in this recipe - had to increase the meat to 4 links instead of 2. I didn't add the extra salt but they came out great!!! I agree that it took WAY longer then 20 minutes to prepare though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Just made these and followed the recipe until it came to the cooking part. Instead of boiling them, I made them like I normally make potstickers/gyoza. I put a little oil in a pan and browned the bottoms of them and then added broth (beef was my first choice but I only had chicken) to cover about 1/4 inch of the ravioli and cover them and steam until liquid is gone. If you don't like Chorizo, taco meat would work great. I want to try them with ground turkey or chicken taco meat next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These were delicious. I used soy chorizo to cut back on the calories and grease and used manchego cheese.. Asadero had been in the store every week except when I went to make these!! I cooked these like potstickers since other mentioned them falling apart when boiled. Really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used HOT ground sausage meat and HOT Habonara Mexican Blend cheese otherwise followed recipe. My hubby said they were too spicy. If I make this again I will use the Hot sausage meat with plain cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by logicslayer
Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
filling was ok, but the ravioli shell was not :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!! The raviolis are fragile (just as a warning) but the flavor is wonderful. I paired it with portebello mushroom pasta sauce. As a side I had Swiss Chard and Asparagus. One of the best dishes I've made! Boyfriends top five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States