Mexican Raviolis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My picky daughter loved this. After trying to boil these turned disaterous(they all kept breaking) I sprayed with olive oil and baked them- they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
i followed the recipe exactly and 3 of us really like it, but my 5 year old was not a fan. the prep is kinda long but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I used Salvordian Chorizo in this recipe - had to increase the meat to 4 links instead of 2. I didn't add the extra salt but they came out great!!! I agree that it took WAY longer then 20 minutes to prepare though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Just made these and followed the recipe until it came to the cooking part. Instead of boiling them, I made them like I normally make potstickers/gyoza. I put a little oil in a pan and browned the bottoms of them and then added broth (beef was my first choice but I only had chicken) to cover about 1/4 inch of the ravioli and cover them and steam until liquid is gone. If you don't like Chorizo, taco meat would work great. I want to try them with ground turkey or chicken taco meat next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These were delicious. I used soy chorizo to cut back on the calories and grease and used manchego cheese.. Asadero had been in the store every week except when I went to make these!! I cooked these like potstickers since other mentioned them falling apart when boiled. Really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used HOT ground sausage meat and HOT Habonara Mexican Blend cheese otherwise followed recipe. My hubby said they were too spicy. If I make this again I will use the Hot sausage meat with plain cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by logicslayer
Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
filling was ok, but the ravioli shell was not :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!! The raviolis are fragile (just as a warning) but the flavor is wonderful. I paired it with portebello mushroom pasta sauce. As a side I had Swiss Chard and Asparagus. One of the best dishes I've made! Boyfriends top five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States