Mexican Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Madhu
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It's awesome. Super easy and very tasty. I used half the packet of taco seasoning. Also, used organic low sodium chicken broth. Reduces the sodium content to a great extent. Overall it's a great recipe. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good! I used small sweet peppers instead of jalapenos. I also added chopped mushrooms with the onion. I added a can of black beans (rinsed) and a two small cans of chicken (drained) with the tomatoes and broth. It took a little longer to cook, but it turned out good. First time to cook with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great tasting and texture. Cut way back on taco seasoning but everything else I did exactly as recipe was written. I plan on adding chicken next time and using as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved it!! I added chicken and jalapeños and some salsa! Had to improvise on a few things but it turned out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I added some kidney beans, red bell pepper and roasted vegies and topped it w just a bit of sour cream. My husband who claimed he didnt like quinoa has just had 2 helpings. Oh, also used 1 C. vegie broth w 1 C water in place of Chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I also added black beans at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A lot like Mexican Rice. A fantastic healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time, as a side dish for burritos, and it was great! I left out the optional jalapeno and didn't top it with fresh cilantro, but we didn't miss them. It's a tasty alternative to Mexican Rice. Tonight I used Original Rotel and it was a little spicy for me and my husband, so next time I'll probably use the Mild Rotel. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Learning to cook!
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I was looking for something good and this was it. I used my own stewed tomatoes. I followed the rest of the recipe. Browned some ground meat. I put spinach on the bottom, topped with meat and a little cheese then put on the quinoa with extra cilantro and a yogurt salsa. It wAs really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States