Mexican Quesadilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Traded the black beans for a can of chili ready beans ( don't drain) and it was awesome! Brought it to a potluck...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
We liked although we thought it should have more then the 6 flour shells. Maybe add scallions next time. Easy dish to put in the oven for a short time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This came out absolutely delicious! I couldn't find the Rotelli can of diced tomatoes so I just used a plain can instead. I also put about a teaspoon of lemon juice, and a teaspoon of sugar. I didn't have any cilantro but it still came out great. This will be a new staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made it as directed, but made the following healthier replacements (as I do for all recipes): lean ground turkey vs. ground beef, Cedar's whole wheat low carb tortillas, and Cracker Barrel 2% cheese that I hand shredded. The only small mods I made were adding 1 TBSP of tube cilantro and about a 1/4 cup of shredded gruyere cheese that I wanted to use up. I also think the can of corn I used was 11 oz. because that's what I had on hand. It was delicious and a hit with the healthy replacements for those of you wanting to try it that way. Served with some guacamole (store-bought) and sour cream, with a tossed salad on the side. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yes. this definitely looks like McCormick's recipe, BUT McCormick no longer provides this recipe on their website, so I really appreciate it being posted here. I make this casserole all the time and am thankful it is available on Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I've made this twice now within two weeks and find it a nice improvement over a hamburger helper type meal. Very easy and tasty and enjoyed by all. It's more of a mexican lasagna than quesadialla. We serve it with a salad on the side and it's a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Soooo good! I made this with ground turkey and low carb tortillas for a low fat option. It was sooo delicious. When there was just a tiny bit of leftovers left, I through it in with some spinach and salsa for a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So good on a cold night!! Fast to prepare, only bakes for 15 min. Used a combo of jalapeño monterey jack and cheddar, added just a touch of salt, used all the red pepper flakes and my 7 year old really liked it. Had to make the lime juice and cilantro tomatoes out of a pint my own- seemed to work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreenLady29
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We LOVE this recipe!! When my kiddos are eating with us we skip the red pepper flakes but they are still yummy too! I make three layers and add half a cup if cheese to the top! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States