Mexican Quesadilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was so easy to make and such a tasty dish. I had my doubts about it, but thought I would try it based on the reviews. I omitted the corn because my husband isn't crazy about it, but it was delicious. I love these kind of recipes that taste like you spent a lot of time making it, but are really a quick dinner option. This is going into my recipe box and I have already shared it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
this was delicious!! next time i might try corn tortillas instead of flour, the flour ones got kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Traded the black beans for a can of chili ready beans ( don't drain) and it was awesome! Brought it to a potluck...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
We liked although we thought it should have more then the 6 flour shells. Maybe add scallions next time. Easy dish to put in the oven for a short time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This came out absolutely delicious! I couldn't find the Rotelli can of diced tomatoes so I just used a plain can instead. I also put about a teaspoon of lemon juice, and a teaspoon of sugar. I didn't have any cilantro but it still came out great. This will be a new staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yes. this definitely looks like McCormick's recipe, BUT McCormick no longer provides this recipe on their website, so I really appreciate it being posted here. I make this casserole all the time and am thankful it is available on Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I've made this twice now within two weeks and find it a nice improvement over a hamburger helper type meal. Very easy and tasty and enjoyed by all. It's more of a mexican lasagna than quesadialla. We serve it with a salad on the side and it's a wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Soooo good! I made this with ground turkey and low carb tortillas for a low fat option. It was sooo delicious. When there was just a tiny bit of leftovers left, I through it in with some spinach and salsa for a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So good on a cold night!! Fast to prepare, only bakes for 15 min. Used a combo of jalapeño monterey jack and cheddar, added just a touch of salt, used all the red pepper flakes and my 7 year old really liked it. Had to make the lime juice and cilantro tomatoes out of a pint my own- seemed to work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States