Mexican Potato Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great way to use up potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This has become a family favorite, in a household that LOVES nachos, but doesn't love eating lots of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
fun and different twist on Mexican
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was very good! I omitted the beef and added 2 cups of cooked rice to make it a vegitarian dish. A very unique approach to the standard taco salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This one got thumbs up all around our table. We cut our potatoes 1/4 in thick, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Great recipe. My family loved it. Make sure to season the potatos and flip them half way through to crisp both sides. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made this recipe the other night and loved it! Definitely use the ground beef and possibly a side of veggies because it's a lot of effort for just a nacho appetizer...might as well make it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were VERY good. Made recipe just as written. A very nice change from the tortilla chip nacho. I used too much oil and my potatoes didn't brown, so I put them under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
My family and everyone else that has tried these, loves them. I have to double the recipe every time I make it just to make sure we have enough because someone always wants seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This recipe is great! I did make a few minor changes. We try to limit our salt intake, so I used low-sodium black beans (Bush's) and added a bit of sauted onion and a little fresh chopped cilantro while browning the 96%lean ground chuck. I also sprinkled some chopped cilantro on top just before serving. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States