Mexican Potato Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good 'Comfort Food' and easy. Basically like tacos on potatoes but still a good twist. Use LOTS of fresh veggies. You will like it! We used a smoked salsa (available at any grocery store; Jardine's?)and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I plan to try this weekend but a suggestion to keep your potatoes from sticking to the cookie sheet. Good old fashioned shortening. I just grab a paper towel, slip on a bit of shortening, rub onto the cookie sheet and potatoes wont stick. It works better than the new line of spary-on non-stick cans that seem to ruin all my pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe sounds AWESOME. I will be making it but will be altering the recipe slightly. We're not huge fans of the refried beans so going to leave them out and I'm allergic to tomatoes so going to replace with Jalapeno peppers and another veggie. Otherwise will be made exactly as the recipe calls for. Any other suggestions to replace the beans would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My guys absolutely LOVE this recipe! I'm hoping to get them to try an Italian Nacho version one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great way to use up potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This has become a family favorite, in a household that LOVES nachos, but doesn't love eating lots of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
fun and different twist on Mexican
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was very good! I omitted the beef and added 2 cups of cooked rice to make it a vegitarian dish. A very unique approach to the standard taco salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This one got thumbs up all around our table. We cut our potatoes 1/4 in thick, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Great recipe. My family loved it. Make sure to season the potatos and flip them half way through to crisp both sides. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

See how to make hearty beef and bean nachos with a layer of potatoes!

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States