Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Really liked this one. I used black beans & brown rice and 1 can of Rotel tomatoes which added a little spice. Pork chops a little dry but will try marinating next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Loved the recipe. I've tried it with black beans but there's something I liked better about kidney beans. Also, I marinated the chops in an Italian dressing, to which I like to add the 'juice' from a jar of hot peppers for some more kick. I also added some hot peppers to the mixture. Really a great, spicy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this recipe 2 nights ago and have since forwarded to everyone I can think of - my mom's making it tonight. I took another reviewers suggestion and marinated the chops in a rub down of oil and 1/2 packet taco seasoning overnight and then used the other 1/2 packet of taco seasoning in the tomato mixture. I had 6 pork chops so I used 3 cans of tomatoes - 2 cans mexican style stewed and 1 regular. I also used 1 full cup of minute rice and added 1t. each cumin, cayenne and chili powder. Looking forward to eating the leftovers tonight!! I will try with chicken breast next time. Thank you for an awesome and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This dish is beautiful, colorful but something was lacking and I'm not sure what. My husband, who is not a picky eater, ate it good. However, when I asked him to eat the leftovers he didn't want to. It's good, but not GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Delicious. The rice mixture itself is good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
was very good as is but will play with a little next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Pork chops had no flavor Kevin did not like the beans, made him gassy Made 2/13/07
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Both my husband and I gave 5 stars to this recipe. This is easy and tastes great! I could not find a canned green chiles at my local deli, so used a canned chiles chipotole instead. I used 3 pieces and two tea spoons of sauce which add this dish just right spiciness. I added a little pinch of cumin for some smoky flavour. I am sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIKO10028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
We like things spicey so I added a tsp each of cumin and oregeno. Liked it very much. will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is a keeper. I did add cumin and chili powder and used 2 cans of Rotel tomatoe and chili peppers with 1 can diced tomatoes. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States