Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This recipe was okay. It wasn't very tasty though. Even after I added pepper, cilantro, & garlic. I suggest browing the pork chops longer than 5 minutes! I will make more changes when I try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was quite good, but did make a few changes. I used salsa instead of tomatoes to add a bit of zip. I salted and peppered the chops in the pan and added sliced onions. I didn't have chilies so added chili powder and about 1/2 cup of water. I found that it took about 45 minutes with the lid on for the rice to get soft. We all enjoyed it and will likely have it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This is such a good recipe! I used diced tomatoes with chiles and cilantro and stewed tomatoes. I also added a little taco seasoning to the chops before I browned them. The chops were so moist. The leftovers are also awesome, I cut the leftover chops into strips and put everything in a tortilla shell. This one will be on our menu for good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Good recipe for one in a hurry. I used black beans instead of kidney beans as I like them better. I also tossed in a bit of chili powder and a splash of red wine. This is a great weeknight dinner, especially if you keep all the ingredients on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Good. But rather plain, most likely because I made w/out chilis and used canned, peeled tomotoes rather than stewed. Well, that's what I had in the pantry... The chops were VERY tender. I did add a teaspoon of dried coriander- not even detectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRPDETH
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is a great recipe, and a family favorite, we like it hot so we add a few fresh jalapanios and a touch of habanero sauce. Very good Crpdeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRPDETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I thought this was a good recipe,my husband liked it alot. I added some cuman, chili powder and cilantro to add some extra flavor and some shredded cheese on top. We served it with tortilla chips and sour cream. Yum I also to had to cook it for about 45 minutes to get the rice done, but it was still not as soft as it could be. But good recipe I will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
i was looking to cook something new for my wife and kids and we all love mexican. i stumbled across this recipe and couldnt resist trying it. i was unbelievably surprised how good it was. the whole family loved it, and expect it more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This is pretty good. The tomato mixture makes ALOT -- I would say it's enough for 8 chops! I used diced tomatoes with green chilis and cilantro (but I still added the can of chilis for more color), used pinquitos instead of kidney beans, and added taco seasoning to the tomato mixture in the skillet. The chops really didn't have any flavor, but the tomato/rice mixture was delicious. I will try it again, but cut down on the mixture ingredients (or else invite a houseful of people). Thank you, JValentine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
OH MY GOSH! loved it. My husband is a very picky eater. He loved it! Even my kids ate it up. I think this would be good if you replace the pork with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States