Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Not very good to me. It was plain and the rice didn't cook thorougly. We won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Spice up the pork chops with S&P, garlic powder and chili powder before frying. Added chili powder and cayenne pepper to rice mixture. Used brown rice, which I cooked frist. Topped with cheese. Turned out great, really enjoyed it. 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Delicious! Very good!! I like to add hot sauce to make it more spicy!! A+++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This recipe was quite good... the only thing that I would change for next time is to reduce the amount of tomato by 1/2 a can. My boyriend really liked this recipe, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great idea! Like everyone else, I used what I had on-hand - frozen corn, black beans, canned tomatos, and Minute Rice (by the way, this reduced the cooking time immensely!) Added cumin and chili powder and added a can of chicken broth for more liquid. Served it with cheese quesadillas - a fast and very easy weekday meal. I ended up with too much tomato/bean/rice/corn mixture, so I froze some for the next time - which will make it even that much faster! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. The pork chops were nice and juicy and the beans made it very filling. Great reheated the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
We loved this so much, but made some changes as others did. Added cumin, chili sauce, cilantro to the tomato mixture. Salt and peppered the chops before browning, as well as added some cayenne. Biggest change - partially cooked our brown rice before adding to casserole and cooking. This recipe is a really great mexican variation (no carb loaded tortillas or taco shells!). We will be using it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
We had this tonight and it was really good. I marinated 6 chops overnight with a rubdown of oil and half a packet of our favortie taco seasoning before browning. I also used a box of Rice a Roni Spanish Rice, because that was all I had on hand and it worked out fine. I added the remaining half of the taco seasoning and Rice a Roni packet to the tomato/rice mixture while simmering. I served with a tossed salad and cheese quesadillas(thanks to the poster who suggested that - was the perfect addition to this meal). I got many compliments from the family and this was super easy. Thank the Lord because anyone who's ever had a six month old to take care of knows about needing easy dinner solutions!!! Thanks for the post I will make this many more times - we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
yum! used black beans, added curry, cumin and 1 jalapeno pepper for heat. used brown rice, cooked on the stove then added to casserole. also, i put the chops on the bottom of the dish and poured the rice mixture over it. i think this helped the chops stay moist. will definitely make this again. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is really good!! My husband loved it. I did make some changes, though: used brown rice and cooked it on the stovetop with chicken broth for about 30 minutes before mixing into the other ingredients; used black beans, not kidney; used 1-1/2 can chopped tomatoes and 3/4 can Rotel. Thanks for a great recipe JVALENTINE101.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States