Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Really liked this one. I used black beans & brown rice and 1 can of Rotel tomatoes which added a little spice. Pork chops a little dry but will try marinating next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Loved the recipe. I've tried it with black beans but there's something I liked better about kidney beans. Also, I marinated the chops in an Italian dressing, to which I like to add the 'juice' from a jar of hot peppers for some more kick. I also added some hot peppers to the mixture. Really a great, spicy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this recipe 2 nights ago and have since forwarded to everyone I can think of - my mom's making it tonight. I took another reviewers suggestion and marinated the chops in a rub down of oil and 1/2 packet taco seasoning overnight and then used the other 1/2 packet of taco seasoning in the tomato mixture. I had 6 pork chops so I used 3 cans of tomatoes - 2 cans mexican style stewed and 1 regular. I also used 1 full cup of minute rice and added 1t. each cumin, cayenne and chili powder. Looking forward to eating the leftovers tonight!! I will try with chicken breast next time. Thank you for an awesome and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This dish is beautiful, colorful but something was lacking and I'm not sure what. My husband, who is not a picky eater, ate it good. However, when I asked him to eat the leftovers he didn't want to. It's good, but not GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Delicious. The rice mixture itself is good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
was very good as is but will play with a little next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Pork chops had no flavor Kevin did not like the beans, made him gassy Made 2/13/07
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Both my husband and I gave 5 stars to this recipe. This is easy and tastes great! I could not find a canned green chiles at my local deli, so used a canned chiles chipotole instead. I used 3 pieces and two tea spoons of sauce which add this dish just right spiciness. I added a little pinch of cumin for some smoky flavour. I am sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIKO10028

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nakano, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
We like things spicey so I added a tsp each of cumin and oregeno. Liked it very much. will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is a keeper. I did add cumin and chili powder and used 2 cans of Rotel tomatoe and chili peppers with 1 can diced tomatoes. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States