Mexican Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I tried many of the tips found in other reviews. I think this was the best. I didn't brown the pork chops-instead I seasoned them with adobo, chili powder, smoked paprika, Mrs. Dash, and pepper. They were tender and flavorful. I added quinoa instead of rice. I really like the addition of the nuttier flavor. I also added recaito-cilantro cooking base. It brought out the chilis and the tang in the tomatoes. I cooked it covered the whole time. This was really good. I will be making it again and sharing with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
unique. never had mexican pork chops before, but I will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
DELICIOSO!! I hesitated a little before making this dish because, frankly, the ingredients just didn't sound good together! After reading the reviews, I decided to try it. Several of you had suggested substituting ROTEL and adding taco seasoning to the pork chops. Wonderful idea! I love rice so I also added 1 cup instead of 1/2 cup and simmered it on the stove instead of baking. I did not have beans so I didn't worry about that. I bet the leftovers tomorrow will be even better. THANKS A BUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Outstanding. Everything in one pot. Easy to prepare. Will definitely cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
All I can say is AMAZING! I am absolutely crazy about this recipe! Thank you so much for submitting it. It is now one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Good base recipe. I added cumin, 1/2 can mushroom soup, pepper, and substituted black beans for red beans. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was delish! I did not brown chop as someone reccommended, and added 1/4 cup rice (another suggestion). I added chili powder, ommitted chilis. Pork was so tender, a definate keeper!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Added additional spices as others had advised to make this recipe really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Delicious! I put fresh jalapenos into the rice and my husband loved it. I omitted the last 10 minutes of uncovered cooking, and they came out juicy and moist. This will certainly be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I agree with the reviewer that said the pork chops themselves didn't have much flavor. Maybe they should be on the bottom of the pan instead of on top or when browning in pan add more spices (cumin?) then. I also used black beans instead of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States