Mexican Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
We loved these - nice change from tacos or burritos. Did have to use flour tortillas for my picky eaters who won't eat corn ones. Skipped the oil mess and cooked like a quesadilla, tortilla on bottom, beans and meat (mixed together like burrito meat mix) and a little cheese & top with tortilla, flip once bottom is nice and crispy, then cook the other side until crisp. Then I added step of topping with tbsp of red enchilada sauce to give it a little kick and more cheese then broiled until cheese nice and bubbly. Topped with fixings and enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyjacobi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Used shredded chicken instead of ground beef since it's what I had on hand and jalapeños instead of diced green chillies because it's what I had. Easy to prepare hope my kids like it. New review to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri Keeley
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
We baked the refried beans in the tortillas and with the toppings we did a line of you put on your own what you want.... It went over extremely well, something different and tasted way better than Taco Bell 's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Keeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Added refried beans and meat to bottom layer and salsa and cheese to top layer... Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So easy and everyone loves it. It makes a nice change from ordinary tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I thought it was great for a fun build your own taco pizza. Tasty, options, and fairly easy. Great meal for a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was great tasting, but I needed to use more tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Easy to make. I found it just as good to have only one taco shell at the base vs two. Less calories and you don't have to make as many. We'll make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rose Gardner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I thought this was really good. I used wheat tortillas instead of corn tortillas. Next time, I'm going to make a bunch of bite-size wheat tortillas and make little mini pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States