Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I make this too much!! It's so easy and one of the hubby's favorites. I started adding more ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Nice change from regular tacos, I added ground beef to the pizza because we wouldn't eat a taco without meat. It was good. Just watch the pizza crust; even if it's not brown on top, it could be burning on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was great. I added some ground beef with taco seasoning to the pizza. I was able to make two pizzas by using the whole can of refried beans. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenMarie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used a boxed crust mix and sprinkled taco seasoning on the dough before baking. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Maybe next time I'll spread out the ranch over the top of the pizza, or substitute the ranch dressing for sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I actually used the pre-made pizza crust which made it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I actually used two canisters of reduced fat crescent roll dough that I baked, then cooled. I spread the refried beans first which I did add a little homemade taco seasoning, then homemade salsa and just topped with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and olives and the green onions, then the cheese. I then drizzled homemade ranch-mexican dressing over the top. I did not use the tortilla chips only because I don't keep them on hand. Really quick supper and quite enjoyed by my boys. This is great for a last minute dinner on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
We loved this but did add taco meat which I think made a huge difference. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Awesome with changes. I use either a premade crust or homemade and precook for a few minutes with a little cheese. I mix the entire can of beans with salsa - enough to make it easy to spread (we use HOT salsa so the pizza is hot). I spread the beans on the all ready hot crust and top the beans with LOTS of sharp cheddar cheese. I cook it in the oven until the cheese is melted and browned. That's it! I top slices with lettuce, onion, salsa, sour cream, black olives, etc. It's the best taco pizza ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mydogclyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States