Mexican Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is just like the recipe I have used for years. Many variations can be done, one of which is tinting the dough with colors to match the the holiday or season. this is a must try recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Wildman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
yummmmmy. This recipe is so simple and so delicious. My 4 year old made them with me and they came out perfect. I halved the recipe since I thought that 90 seemed like a lot but I was wrong. They are pop in your mouth good and were a huge hit for all ages. Loved using only 4 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are pretty good but I think they taste a bit too "floury"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were a huge hit. Yes they are nutty and buttery. So if that doesn't suit you these are not for you! :) I also rolled them in confec. sugar about 2 - 3 minutes out of the oven. This made the sugar melt onto the cookie which made them sweeter. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are also traditional cookies in my family, too. I had lost the recipe and couldn't find it--so glad to find it here. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alwaysreading Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I live overseas so I cannot get typical ingredients. I made a very modified version...Used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and almonds that I ground very fine. Still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These tasted wonderful and looked pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Disappointed. These cookies crumbled too easily. I lost at least 60% before every being able to serve them. Also, need to be careful with the size. Make sure the balls are no bigger than a quarter or they taste too floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I love these cookies. If you can't eat nuts, you can get a simular flavor using maple flavoring instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was not easy and did not even cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States