Mexican Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Terrible. Way too much flour. Tasted like baked flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was not easy and did not even cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I love these cookies. If you can't eat nuts, you can get a simular flavor using maple flavoring instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Disappointed. These cookies crumbled too easily. I lost at least 60% before every being able to serve them. Also, need to be careful with the size. Make sure the balls are no bigger than a quarter or they taste too floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These tasted wonderful and looked pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I live overseas so I cannot get typical ingredients. I made a very modified version...Used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening and almonds that I ground very fine. Still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are also traditional cookies in my family, too. I had lost the recipe and couldn't find it--so glad to find it here. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alwaysreading Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were a huge hit. Yes they are nutty and buttery. So if that doesn't suit you these are not for you! :) I also rolled them in confec. sugar about 2 - 3 minutes out of the oven. This made the sugar melt onto the cookie which made them sweeter. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are pretty good but I think they taste a bit too "floury"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States