Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
SO Tasty!! I added about 3 tbsp. of cream cheese to the sauce to make it nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was really good! I was a little worried because it sounded like an odd mixture of ingredients, but it turned out well. It was also very colorful ~ it would be a pretty dish to bring to a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Great dish! Lots of flavor and very easy. My 12 year old son made this by himself. We also added shredded cheese and some extra cumin. Thanks, we'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe! I doubled everything except the beans. I used Rotel in place of plain stewed tomatoes. It had just the right amount of zing! This will be a tried and true cookbook addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Very quick and easy and has a great taste. The kids loved it too. This is ideal for a quick and easy luch, re-warms nicely too. Surprisingly satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was a great recipe. I didn't have any black beans, so I used a whole can of corn. I used a can of Rotel tomatoes. The combination of ingredients sounds strange, but tasted excellent. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This recipe is an incredibly yummy quick dish! Very healthy and high in fiber~ and quite delicious. The standard recipe is for 4 people but it made a huge batch--more like enough for 6 people. I would like to try substituting the pasta for rice next time..I bet that will be delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This recipe is just delicious. A real nice change for us vegans who end up eating a lot of the same things all the time. I used tri-colored rotini instead of the seashell pasta which gave the dish lots of interesting colors. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this as a side dish to go with tamales and sweet corn cakes. This is really good. I would give it more than 5-stars if I could. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Everyone I made this for loved it. Since no one in our group was a vegan, I added some sour creme and shredded chedder to the entire batch. For the meat lovers in our group I sauted some sausage in a seperate pan and added it to half of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States