Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
It was good, but it was better on tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This was so quick and so easy. My husband and I loved it. You only need to use one onion though especially if you use a chucky or spicy salsa. You could easily double it and make it for a crowd. It is almost chili like. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
SO Tasty!! I added about 3 tbsp. of cream cheese to the sauce to make it nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I must admit I was a bit skeptical about this recipe, but it was excellent. Don't be scared off by the strange combination of ingredients -- this is a hearty vegetarian meal with great flavor and texture! I modified this recipe by only using one half of one onion (just seemed like too much otherwise). In addition, I used about half of a can of diced tomatoes, since I wanted the sauce to be thicker. I used a little cheese, and, since my family doesn't like peppers, I omitted them, and used diced avocado as a garnish for color and flavor. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe! I doubled everything except the beans. I used Rotel in place of plain stewed tomatoes. It had just the right amount of zing! This will be a tried and true cookbook addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was really good! I was a little worried because it sounded like an odd mixture of ingredients, but it turned out well. It was also very colorful ~ it would be a pretty dish to bring to a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Very good, surprisingly so. Quick and easy. I reduced the onion to half of one and used yellow pepper. It has great flavour and makes a lot. Could be could with ground meat as well (for meat eaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
"Good" pasta. Not great but certainly NOT bad either! I omitted the beans and used a whole can of corn (drained). Also, I added 2 TBLS of sour cream and the end and mixed it in to better make a sauce. This recipe is a cross between a pasta casserole and a chili..but good! I think some seasoned grilled chicken strips could add a nice touch as well..or even some shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks Mimi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Very quick and easy and has a great taste. The kids loved it too. This is ideal for a quick and easy luch, re-warms nicely too. Surprisingly satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This was a great recipe. I didn't have any black beans, so I used a whole can of corn. I used a can of Rotel tomatoes. The combination of ingredients sounds strange, but tasted excellent. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States