Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Colorful and satisfying dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is very similar to a cold Mexican Pasta Salad I have made from a Moosewood Cookbook. So this would taste great cold as well as hot and the veggies would not need to be cooked! The only thing we did with the corn was (because it was frozen) dropped it in boiling water for about a minute. Made this tonight, the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
To make it a little healthier I used whole wheat elbow macaroni because that's what I had on hand. I also used a onion and 3 pepper mix and added some green pepper frozen mix. I only used a tablespoon of taco mix because that's all I had. Quick easy and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
this was excellent. i followed the recipe as is. next time i'll double it because there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
we all (including my 2 year old) really enjoyed this for dinner. i made a few alterations: added garlic in with the peppers and onion used one onion instead of 2 used a whole can of corn kidney beans instead of black beans added some chopped cilantro added a spoonful of sour cream at the end topped each bowlful with shredded cheddar cheese i think it will make delicious leftovers (reheated in the stove) and i think i will do what another reviewer suggested and add crumbled tortilla chips to the mix. i love that you can adjust it to whatever you have on hand and its pretty well rounded. thanks for a new staple item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I added chopmeat as well. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very tasty. Didn't have fresh onion so sprinkled on some dried chopped onion. Don't like green pepper or olives so didn't use them. Don't know how people are calling it bland - didn't even "salt and pepper" to taste - salsa and taco seasoning are salty enogh. Used whole can of corn (drained.) Added about 4 Tblspns of neufchatel cheese. Maybe I didn't drain cans as well as I should have - would have liked sauce to be a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I didn't have olives or salsa, and I used fresh tomatoes and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very, very tasty...with more taco seasoning and cumin. I used kidney beans (drained) as DS doesn't like black beans. I also added unseasoned cooked ground beef and onion as I had some leftover. To make it a one-dish recipe, I also added 1 8-oz. can of tomato sauce and 2-3 cans of water before tossing in the uncooked pasta (used macaroni as that's what was on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is really tasty. A vegetarian version of chili mac. Will definitely make again. I left out the black olives. Used hot salsa (Herdez brand. Also, I don't like packaged taco seasoning mix so I used a mixture which I use when I make tacos. The mixture contains chili powder, garlic powder, salt, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States