Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
actually 3.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I used only one onion and more like 1/2 cup of salsa with onions and green pepper in it. I also put in more corn, olives, and taco seasoning. I didn't feel like 1 1/2 tablespoons was enough of the seasoning. But it came out tasty and my boyfriend enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
YUM! A great twist on Pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Pretty good. My kids liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was a perfect quick meal for my family which includes a five year old and a three year old. I added about a half pound of ground turkey and kept it to half an onion. I only had chopped olives on hand but they worked out perfectly. I also used red bell pepper instead of green. My nine month old baby even liked the pasta pieces! Thanks for the great meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This wasn't bad. I was definatly a big fan of all the vegatables included in this meal. The only thing that I would change is to store the leftover pasta and and bean mixture seperatly. Otherwise the pasta soaks up all the liquid and makes it kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yum! Great hot, warm, or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. You could do a lot of variations and still come out with something tasty. I omitted the olives (bf hates them), added less pasta and onion, used Italian seasoned tomatoes, a bag of frozen corn, and added chicken breast. Seems like it would be great with some sour cream and chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Fantastic! I used 2 tbsp of taco seasoning, cut up a avocado and put it on top. Added some cilantro (had it on hand) Served with sour cream on the side. yumm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Photo by steelermom
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Not only is this recipe yummy and versatile, it's easy and inexpensive to make. All these ingredients are pantry staples for me, and likely for most people. I haven't tried it yet but next I'm going to add in some shredded chicken breast. The "sauce" would be great served over baked chicken, too, I think. One quick tip - don't cook the bean mixture too long. The beans will get overcooked quickly and be a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States