Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. You could do a lot of variations and still come out with something tasty. I omitted the olives (bf hates them), added less pasta and onion, used Italian seasoned tomatoes, a bag of frozen corn, and added chicken breast. Seems like it would be great with some sour cream and chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Fantastic! I used 2 tbsp of taco seasoning, cut up a avocado and put it on top. Added some cilantro (had it on hand) Served with sour cream on the side. yumm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Photo by steelermom
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Not only is this recipe yummy and versatile, it's easy and inexpensive to make. All these ingredients are pantry staples for me, and likely for most people. I haven't tried it yet but next I'm going to add in some shredded chicken breast. The "sauce" would be great served over baked chicken, too, I think. One quick tip - don't cook the bean mixture too long. The beans will get overcooked quickly and be a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. I didn't have any black beans, so I skipped them. I also wanted some protein, so I added chicken breast and topped it off with some shredded Cheddar cheese. Next time I'll definitely add the beans, keep the chicken and maybe throw in some rice too. It's a very versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Colorful and satisfying dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is very similar to a cold Mexican Pasta Salad I have made from a Moosewood Cookbook. So this would taste great cold as well as hot and the veggies would not need to be cooked! The only thing we did with the corn was (because it was frozen) dropped it in boiling water for about a minute. Made this tonight, the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
To make it a little healthier I used whole wheat elbow macaroni because that's what I had on hand. I also used a onion and 3 pepper mix and added some green pepper frozen mix. I only used a tablespoon of taco mix because that's all I had. Quick easy and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
this was excellent. i followed the recipe as is. next time i'll double it because there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
we all (including my 2 year old) really enjoyed this for dinner. i made a few alterations: added garlic in with the peppers and onion used one onion instead of 2 used a whole can of corn kidney beans instead of black beans added some chopped cilantro added a spoonful of sour cream at the end topped each bowlful with shredded cheddar cheese i think it will make delicious leftovers (reheated in the stove) and i think i will do what another reviewer suggested and add crumbled tortilla chips to the mix. i love that you can adjust it to whatever you have on hand and its pretty well rounded. thanks for a new staple item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrymama85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I added chopmeat as well. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States