Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wonderful meal! I added ground turkey & my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
For some reason I read this as a pasta salad not warm pasta. So I made it that way. Don't like olives or green bell pepper so I didn't add either. Used farfalle pasta and an entire package of reduced sodium taco seasoning as well as diced canned tomatoes with mild jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
actually 3.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I used only one onion and more like 1/2 cup of salsa with onions and green pepper in it. I also put in more corn, olives, and taco seasoning. I didn't feel like 1 1/2 tablespoons was enough of the seasoning. But it came out tasty and my boyfriend enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
YUM! A great twist on Pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Pretty good. My kids liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was a perfect quick meal for my family which includes a five year old and a three year old. I added about a half pound of ground turkey and kept it to half an onion. I only had chopped olives on hand but they worked out perfectly. I also used red bell pepper instead of green. My nine month old baby even liked the pasta pieces! Thanks for the great meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This wasn't bad. I was definatly a big fan of all the vegatables included in this meal. The only thing that I would change is to store the leftover pasta and and bean mixture seperatly. Otherwise the pasta soaks up all the liquid and makes it kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yum! Great hot, warm, or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. You could do a lot of variations and still come out with something tasty. I omitted the olives (bf hates them), added less pasta and onion, used Italian seasoned tomatoes, a bag of frozen corn, and added chicken breast. Seems like it would be great with some sour cream and chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States