Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
this was really good. made it non vegetarian with mexican chicken sausage and topped with sharp cheddar. mixed it and broiled in the oven for ten minutes to melt the cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty good! I halved the recipe and cheated by using a nice chuncky black bean and corn salsa in place of the corn, beans and tomatoes (so for half a recipe, I'd say I used a heaping cup of salsa). I think it needs some sour cream and/or shredded cheddar for garnish to make it complete, but we really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Needed a vegetarian mexican dish when my granddaughter can for a visit. Gooled and found this one. It was awsome! Everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was okay as written. Made it again and added about one cup of salsa. Originally found it to be a little dry when reheating...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Original recipe tastes great! The second time I made I added ground beef and 1 less onion. This is definitely a family favorite already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I really liked this. It tasted really good and took very little time to make. I used Taco-Seasoning-I for the taco seasoning mix and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yummy! I substituted rotel tomatoes. Did not use peppers, onions, or salsa. Added 1 lb ground turkey, 4 oz of velveta, and 2 TBS of taco sauce (I was out of salsa). Thanks for the inspiration! I can't wait to take it to work's potluck tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
LOVE IT!! Like some of the others suggested, I added some sour cream, chopped up some avocado for some additional color, and added some cheese to the top. I didn't have green peppers, so I used red (which I actually prefer), and omitted the olives. My kids and my husband couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
two onions would have been way too much. i doubled the recipe and used One onion and only one can tomatoes and that was plenty for us (my husband still thought it was too much onion). Next time i'd consider using no onion or diced tomatoes and adding more salsa instead. Great idea though! Quick, easy and tastes pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States