Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Good for fasting days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was yummy!! My husband has intestinal issues, which means he's basically on a vegetarian diet right now, so I am trying to find filling and satisfying non-meat meals. This was just that! Although I love olives, we had none, so I omitted them, and left out the corn, too. I used red and orange peppers that I had in the frig, black beans, and 1 onion. I also don't cook with those taco seasoning packets, but instead use 2 parts chili pepper to 1 part garlic powder, and a little chipotle seasoning. With the black beans, you really don't miss the meat. And although it seems like the flavors will not go together, they do! I will make this again!! It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very good! My husband likes to have meat with every meal so I added some ground turkey burger to this pasta and it was great! Although, we tend to like things a little spicy so I added a few dashes of ceyenne pepper and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Dansangelface
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was yummy and filling-coming from a meat lover ;) Had my vegetarian cousin down for 10 days and was hunting for some good dishes, I recommend this dish to all. The only thing I did different was put half the can of tomatoes and next time I will add more spices. Maybe a thyme leaf! I used a whole can of corn and the whole can of black beans which made up for not using the full can of tomatoes. Really enjoyed and recommend. Thanks for sharing. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dansangelface

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Made this recipe did not have tomatoes used extras salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I love this recipe... it's easy and delicious. I omitted the olives since my hubby and I don't care for them and it still turned out great. I followed the recipe as written and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Was really good, I love pasta and beans so for me was a good combination. I used a can of red kidney beans instead of black beans, turned out well and it was very colorful! The kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! Easy to cook and definitely made a lot of food. I cut back on the onion, only using one half of an onion instead of two and added some jalapenos (from a jar) for a kick. I would highly recommend that and I wish I had put in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is really really good but it needs salt. Alot of it. Also it tastes much better cold. the flavors blend nice. I used two TBSP of the taco mix as it didn't taste like much...also added cilanto from my garden to give it a jump start. Will make again, i really liked the combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Hubby and I really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe exactly and used Taco Seasoning I from this site which is so much better than the package stuff because there's less salt and preservatives. The flavors in this really go well together. What a great weeknight meal! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States