Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
two onions would have been way too much. i doubled the recipe and used One onion and only one can tomatoes and that was plenty for us (my husband still thought it was too much onion). Next time i'd consider using no onion or diced tomatoes and adding more salsa instead. Great idea though! Quick, easy and tastes pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
It didnt look too appetizing at first so I was a little scared. However, after the first bite we were sold. It was delicious! I followed the recipe except I used Penne because that was all I had. It was a little too dense so next time i'll use the seashell pasta. We also topped with cheddar cheese. I will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I added sour cream to the sauce and topped with cheese, it was delicious! My husband didn't even notice that it had no meat until I told him! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I loved cooking this recipe. It was fun to prepare and cook. My boyfriend enjoyed it a lot. He loves mexican food and it was a hit. I added some chili powder, as he loves spicy food... This recipe is a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We liked this. I made exactly as written but use ditalini pasta instead of shells b/c i didnt have shells and omitted the black olives b/c of allergies. This makes alot. Next time I think I may cut it in half. Four people ate it and I still have a quart leftover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was a hit! Used red pepper instead of green, can of mild Rotel instead of tomatoes & salsa. Fabulous, quick & easy dish with the slightest touch of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
My entire family LOVED this dish. Add a little seasoned salt and cayenne powder for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
As I put this all together, it just looked like salsa poured over pasta, and I thought it would be bad, but the taste of the beans and corn mix nicely with pasta (I used whole wheat). Nothing I would serve to company but something cheap and nutritious for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wonderful meal! I added ground turkey & my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
For some reason I read this as a pasta salad not warm pasta. So I made it that way. Don't like olives or green bell pepper so I didn't add either. Used farfalle pasta and an entire package of reduced sodium taco seasoning as well as diced canned tomatoes with mild jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States