Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was pretty good. I used only one onion and more like 1/2 cup of salsa with onions and green pepper in it. I also put in more corn, olives, and taco seasoning. I didn't feel like 1 1/2 tablespoons was enough of the seasoning. But it came out tasty and my boyfriend enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
YUM! A great twist on Pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Pretty good. My kids liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was a perfect quick meal for my family which includes a five year old and a three year old. I added about a half pound of ground turkey and kept it to half an onion. I only had chopped olives on hand but they worked out perfectly. I also used red bell pepper instead of green. My nine month old baby even liked the pasta pieces! Thanks for the great meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This wasn't bad. I was definatly a big fan of all the vegatables included in this meal. The only thing that I would change is to store the leftover pasta and and bean mixture seperatly. Otherwise the pasta soaks up all the liquid and makes it kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yum! Great hot, warm, or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe. You could do a lot of variations and still come out with something tasty. I omitted the olives (bf hates them), added less pasta and onion, used Italian seasoned tomatoes, a bag of frozen corn, and added chicken breast. Seems like it would be great with some sour cream and chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Fantastic! I used 2 tbsp of taco seasoning, cut up a avocado and put it on top. Added some cilantro (had it on hand) Served with sour cream on the side. yumm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Photo by steelermom
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Not only is this recipe yummy and versatile, it's easy and inexpensive to make. All these ingredients are pantry staples for me, and likely for most people. I haven't tried it yet but next I'm going to add in some shredded chicken breast. The "sauce" would be great served over baked chicken, too, I think. One quick tip - don't cook the bean mixture too long. The beans will get overcooked quickly and be a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. I didn't have any black beans, so I skipped them. I also wanted some protein, so I added chicken breast and topped it off with some shredded Cheddar cheese. Next time I'll definitely add the beans, keep the chicken and maybe throw in some rice too. It's a very versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States