Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked it. Followed the directions exactly except I left out the olives. I used Taco Seasoning I on this site as suggested by other reviewers. For the taco seasoning, I left out the chili powder as I like it a little milder. It worked well. Next time I make this, I will make it with rice instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I added a whole can of corn, more taco seasoning and chilli powder and it was delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Loved it! Teh recveiws were very helpful. I borrowed several ideas. Used one onion and substituted ro-tel tomatoes. Served it with a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkling of broken tortilla chips. I think I will try substituting brown rice for the pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valle Crucis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was fabulous!! My family recently adopted a vegan lifestyle, and this was one of the first recipes we tried. You definitely won't miss the meat when you make this. I made one change, though: I traded the pasta out for cooked brown rice. Everyone in my family adored it. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Amity, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a great easy recipe that came together in about 25 minutes! I substituted the beans for ground turkey and added "Taco Seasoning I" from this site instead of packaged seasoning. I probably added 3 tablespoons of the mix because I like it spicy. I topped it with some sharp cheddar. Great recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Tasty. I loved the mexican flavor without it being overbearing. The change I made was I substituted the beans for hamburger because my husband doesn't like beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great meatless dish! My husband loved it, and so did I. The only thing we can't agree on is the olives. I wasn't a fan of the flavor the added, but my husband enjoyed them. We added a little shredded cheese on top. Even our 16 month old daughter devoured this dish. Overall, a quick and easy dinner. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Enjoyed this. Added jalepenos for a bit more heat and used whole wheat pasta to make it a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We liked this. We liked it even more with shredded monterey jack cheese. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I don't why some people wrote they were iffy about this recipe, I thought it sounded great from the beginning! What's not to like?? It was GREAT! And very easy to make, which comes from a college student. I plan on making the "sauce" with brown rice and putting in a burrito too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States