Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very good! My husband likes to have meat with every meal so I added some ground turkey burger to this pasta and it was great! Although, we tend to like things a little spicy so I added a few dashes of ceyenne pepper and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Dansangelface
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was yummy and filling-coming from a meat lover ;) Had my vegetarian cousin down for 10 days and was hunting for some good dishes, I recommend this dish to all. The only thing I did different was put half the can of tomatoes and next time I will add more spices. Maybe a thyme leaf! I used a whole can of corn and the whole can of black beans which made up for not using the full can of tomatoes. Really enjoyed and recommend. Thanks for sharing. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dansangelface

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Made this recipe did not have tomatoes used extras salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I love this recipe... it's easy and delicious. I omitted the olives since my hubby and I don't care for them and it still turned out great. I followed the recipe as written and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Was really good, I love pasta and beans so for me was a good combination. I used a can of red kidney beans instead of black beans, turned out well and it was very colorful! The kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! Easy to cook and definitely made a lot of food. I cut back on the onion, only using one half of an onion instead of two and added some jalapenos (from a jar) for a kick. I would highly recommend that and I wish I had put in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is really really good but it needs salt. Alot of it. Also it tastes much better cold. the flavors blend nice. I used two TBSP of the taco mix as it didn't taste like much...also added cilanto from my garden to give it a jump start. Will make again, i really liked the combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Hubby and I really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe exactly and used Taco Seasoning I from this site which is so much better than the package stuff because there's less salt and preservatives. The flavors in this really go well together. What a great weeknight meal! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was a fine, quick dinner especially if you are short on time and have no meat available! I only used 1/2 an onion, left out the corn and used chili powder, cumin and oregano in place of the taco seasoning. Also added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used Bill Echols recipe for Taco Seasoning (I use this for everything) and added 1/2C sour cream, upped the salsa to 1/2C, added 1/2 a 10oz bag of baby spinach, 1/2C cheddar to the mix and threw it in the oven (also used frozen peppers onion mix and added that to the pasta 1 minute before draining, along with the corn) for 20 min. at 350 so I could prepare salads. An excellent Meatless Monday meal, and super quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States