Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I love this recipe... it's easy and delicious. I omitted the olives since my hubby and I don't care for them and it still turned out great. I followed the recipe as written and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Was really good, I love pasta and beans so for me was a good combination. I used a can of red kidney beans instead of black beans, turned out well and it was very colorful! The kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! Easy to cook and definitely made a lot of food. I cut back on the onion, only using one half of an onion instead of two and added some jalapenos (from a jar) for a kick. I would highly recommend that and I wish I had put in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is really really good but it needs salt. Alot of it. Also it tastes much better cold. the flavors blend nice. I used two TBSP of the taco mix as it didn't taste like much...also added cilanto from my garden to give it a jump start. Will make again, i really liked the combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Hubby and I really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe exactly and used Taco Seasoning I from this site which is so much better than the package stuff because there's less salt and preservatives. The flavors in this really go well together. What a great weeknight meal! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was a fine, quick dinner especially if you are short on time and have no meat available! I only used 1/2 an onion, left out the corn and used chili powder, cumin and oregano in place of the taco seasoning. Also added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used Bill Echols recipe for Taco Seasoning (I use this for everything) and added 1/2C sour cream, upped the salsa to 1/2C, added 1/2 a 10oz bag of baby spinach, 1/2C cheddar to the mix and threw it in the oven (also used frozen peppers onion mix and added that to the pasta 1 minute before draining, along with the corn) for 20 min. at 350 so I could prepare salads. An excellent Meatless Monday meal, and super quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I agree with the others- it does seem like an odd combo, but it's pretty tasty. I used Cavatappi noodles and swapped the corn for a can of hominy. I also omitted the black beans since I didn't have any and followed the suggestion of other reviewers to add 2T of Mexican sour cream to the sauce to liven it up. The taco seasoning/salsa combo ended up being a bit too zingy for my kids, but my husband and I thought it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie.glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
just about any pasta will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mntryjoseph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked it. Followed the directions exactly except I left out the olives. I used Taco Seasoning I on this site as suggested by other reviewers. For the taco seasoning, I left out the chili powder as I like it a little milder. It worked well. Next time I make this, I will make it with rice instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States