Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very good! My husband likes to have meat with every meal so I added some ground turkey burger to this pasta and it was great! Although, we tend to like things a little spicy so I added a few dashes of ceyenne pepper and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Dansangelface
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was yummy and filling-coming from a meat lover ;) Had my vegetarian cousin down for 10 days and was hunting for some good dishes, I recommend this dish to all. The only thing I did different was put half the can of tomatoes and next time I will add more spices. Maybe a thyme leaf! I used a whole can of corn and the whole can of black beans which made up for not using the full can of tomatoes. Really enjoyed and recommend. Thanks for sharing. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dansangelface

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Made this recipe did not have tomatoes used extras salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I love this recipe... it's easy and delicious. I omitted the olives since my hubby and I don't care for them and it still turned out great. I followed the recipe as written and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Was really good, I love pasta and beans so for me was a good combination. I used a can of red kidney beans instead of black beans, turned out well and it was very colorful! The kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe! Easy to cook and definitely made a lot of food. I cut back on the onion, only using one half of an onion instead of two and added some jalapenos (from a jar) for a kick. I would highly recommend that and I wish I had put in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is really really good but it needs salt. Alot of it. Also it tastes much better cold. the flavors blend nice. I used two TBSP of the taco mix as it didn't taste like much...also added cilanto from my garden to give it a jump start. Will make again, i really liked the combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Hubby and I really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe exactly and used Taco Seasoning I from this site which is so much better than the package stuff because there's less salt and preservatives. The flavors in this really go well together. What a great weeknight meal! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was a fine, quick dinner especially if you are short on time and have no meat available! I only used 1/2 an onion, left out the corn and used chili powder, cumin and oregano in place of the taco seasoning. Also added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used Bill Echols recipe for Taco Seasoning (I use this for everything) and added 1/2C sour cream, upped the salsa to 1/2C, added 1/2 a 10oz bag of baby spinach, 1/2C cheddar to the mix and threw it in the oven (also used frozen peppers onion mix and added that to the pasta 1 minute before draining, along with the corn) for 20 min. at 350 so I could prepare salads. An excellent Meatless Monday meal, and super quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States