Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
OMG This recipe is sooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
this was really, really good, i just made a few changes, i used half of a big onion since we're not big fans, a whole can of corn and i added some sour cream and shredded cheese as toppings and we just couldnt stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was really good and my 2 year old enjoyed it. My only suggestion is to use a whole package or 2 packages of the taco seasoning. This will give it more flavor otherwise it's a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodiano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This did not go over as well as I thought it would. Everyone ate it, but no one had seconds (which never happens when it's pasta). I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sugarplum9085
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe, for one because I am a vegetarian, and two because it just tastes great. I did not worry about the pepper because I made and canned salsa when we harvested, which includes diced peppers. The diced tomatoes and corn were also from the garden. It is a great recipe for using up what you grew in the garden, and it is quite simple to concoct. Adding some shredded cheese to the top and a dollop of sour cream really adds to the already great flavor. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarplum9085

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This rocked! My husband and I loved it! I didn't have olives, but otherwise I followed the directions fairly closely and it turned out to have a fabulous consistency and flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Easy & colorful dish. I modified this as others suggested - only used 1 onion & added 1lb of lean ground meat, which meant more seasoning was needed. The sour cream is really good with it too. I might try it with some fresh cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
good base recipe that I changed to fit my families likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I did not like this. Pretty bland. I tried spicing it up, but was not good. I threw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlantic, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was outstanding! I'm always looking for great recipe ideas to mix with my families tastes and this was great! We all loved the flavor and the olives really made it yummy! We will have this again and again - Thanks PIAZZA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mortegirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States