Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe was both simple and delicious. I didn't add the green pepper and olives just due to family preference. Used a fresh ear of corn, advocado and because we are doing a vegan challenge this week (we are vegetarian) I added a bit of vegan cream cheese. I fed it to a roomful of manly carnivores and they devoured it!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I don't like to review a recipe if I have altered it, but it tastes very good so I will tell you what I did. I had a can of tomatoes, a can of creamed corn, and a can of black eyed peas. To these I added purple onion (what I had), and the chopped black olives. I had no green pepper. I did have some sun dried tomatoes so I added those. I did not have salsa. I had some hummus I made yesterday, so I put about 1/4 of a cup of that in. I used the whole envelope of taco seasoning mix, gradually taste testing til it all ended up in there! I didn't have any pasta, so I have brown rice in the rice cooker right now, and will serve the sauce over the rice. I think this is a very forgiving recipe, put in what you have. It would be good with sour cream or plain yogurt, and avocado on the side. Also, could be made a bit hotter with some sort of chili's. Like I said, if I didn't alter it, I would give it 5 stars. But I can't rate what I didn't actually make. I love my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We halfed the amount of onion and it was still a bit much. Plus, we admit, we missed the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Had to add additional ingredients to spice up the flavor. Overall was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe was dissapointing. I expected a lot of flavor with all the ingredients and didn't see how this dish could go wrong but it fell flat. I don't want to have to eat the leftovers. I will not be making this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Another quick and easy favorite. I made some small changes and it was amazing. I used red pepper not green and cut back on the onion. One thing I did that I believe made a big difference is using frozen roasted corn and canned roasted tomatoes. A good salsa makes a difference too. Top with a good shredded cheese and tortilla chips and you have a great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I feel like this recipe will please anyone - I served it because I had a vegan friend eating over - everyone loved it! I used a fresh tomato instead of canned, I used an entire can of corn that had some peppers in it and added a small can of green chilies. I also used a mix of shell & rotini noodles. I omitted onions since I don't like them and used a bit more black olives. It was more than enough to feed 4. Loved that this was healthy & tasty! I can see it being fantastic with ground turkey/beef added or omitting the noodles and serving in tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was excellent! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I liked this very much . I used green chilies (small can) for olives. I added a little cumin and chili powder and garlic salt. You could add vegetable broth and have a nice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States