Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked it. Followed the directions exactly except I left out the olives. I used Taco Seasoning I on this site as suggested by other reviewers. For the taco seasoning, I left out the chili powder as I like it a little milder. It worked well. Next time I make this, I will make it with rice instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I added a whole can of corn, more taco seasoning and chilli powder and it was delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Loved it! Teh recveiws were very helpful. I borrowed several ideas. Used one onion and substituted ro-tel tomatoes. Served it with a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkling of broken tortilla chips. I think I will try substituting brown rice for the pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valle Crucis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was fabulous!! My family recently adopted a vegan lifestyle, and this was one of the first recipes we tried. You definitely won't miss the meat when you make this. I made one change, though: I traded the pasta out for cooked brown rice. Everyone in my family adored it. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Amity, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a great easy recipe that came together in about 25 minutes! I substituted the beans for ground turkey and added "Taco Seasoning I" from this site instead of packaged seasoning. I probably added 3 tablespoons of the mix because I like it spicy. I topped it with some sharp cheddar. Great recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Tasty. I loved the mexican flavor without it being overbearing. The change I made was I substituted the beans for hamburger because my husband doesn't like beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great meatless dish! My husband loved it, and so did I. The only thing we can't agree on is the olives. I wasn't a fan of the flavor the added, but my husband enjoyed them. We added a little shredded cheese on top. Even our 16 month old daughter devoured this dish. Overall, a quick and easy dinner. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Enjoyed this. Added jalepenos for a bit more heat and used whole wheat pasta to make it a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We liked this. We liked it even more with shredded monterey jack cheese. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I don't why some people wrote they were iffy about this recipe, I thought it sounded great from the beginning! What's not to like?? It was GREAT! And very easy to make, which comes from a college student. I plan on making the "sauce" with brown rice and putting in a burrito too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States