Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Ok but kind of dry...may try again. Smelled great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was great! Used only one onion, and a red bell instead of green. Topped it with cheese, sour cream and green onions-yummy, easy, & cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I thought this was a very tasteful dish. The flavor intensified overnight which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiburdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: May Pen, Clarendon, Jamaica
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is a very simple everyday recipe. It is really easy to vary the ingredients to your taste. You can also vary the flavor completely by using different types of salsa. I used mango salsa which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
It only took 10 minutes to prep and cook this and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I omitted the beans since I didn't have any on hand, and used spiral pasta instead. For the taco seasoning, I used the hot instead of mild for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was a great dish for company. No meat kept the cost down with keeping up the well balanced meals we all need. We enjoyed topping the pasta with cheese and sour cream for "zest".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I think if you like chili mac with veggies, you'll like this. I did make modifications, but only because I didn't have all the ingredients. I omitted the bell pepper, olives and taco seasoning, and used dried garlic and onion. I also made my own seasoning out of lime juice, oregano, chili powder, and crushed red pepper. I used fresh tomatoes and about 1/2 c. of medium salsa. I used flax pasta, and topped the dish off with colby jack cheese. It was DELISH as well as filling, quick, easy and inexpensive. I do recommend trying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieBearCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Recipe is good, add some Fran's hot sauce, sour cream and colby cheese, mix it all together and it awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I rarely eat all veggie meals and usually end up putting some kind of meat in it, but this one didn't need any! I omitted the olives and added extra salsa as well and it was great! I highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States