Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I have been looking for a tasty vegan pasta salad and decided to try this (as a salad, not a cooked entree). It was great! Definitely better when chilled overnight. I made the recipe as written, except I added extra corn, peppers, and fresh tomatoes, put lime juice on top, and did not cook any of the veggies. Very tasty the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is a delicious recipe! I added lean ground beef, to give it an extra boost of protein, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I did add a bit more of the taco seasoning because of the added meat. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I made this one, and I followed it except I added shredded cheddar cheese and didn't have taco seasonings so I used Chili powder, and that was fine. I liked it, and I would make it again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I didn't find it liquid-y enough to coat the pasta noodles, so I added 3/4 cup of chicken broth and 3/4 cup of sour cream. Also added red pepper chips, ground beef and shredded cheese. Overall, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I am in the process of losing weight so I modified. I didnt use oil, just pam spray. Also used whole wheat pasta. Tasty meal, not a ton of flavor but it was really good, my family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was great! It can be made with any type of pasta (I only had elbow macaroni at home so I used that). This is even great as a dip with tortilla chips (Minus the pasta). I added chilli sauce, cilantro, a jalapeno pepper and it came out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Ok but kind of dry...may try again. Smelled great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was great! Used only one onion, and a red bell instead of green. Topped it with cheese, sour cream and green onions-yummy, easy, & cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I thought this was a very tasteful dish. The flavor intensified overnight which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiburdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: May Pen, Clarendon, Jamaica
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is a very simple everyday recipe. It is really easy to vary the ingredients to your taste. You can also vary the flavor completely by using different types of salsa. I used mango salsa which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States