Mexican Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Although skeptical at first, I loved this recipe! I cut the onion in half, and used Rotel instead of the regular diced tomatoes. Very impressive! Even my very picky son ate it! Thanks for a great recipe, which will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! I used a bag of frozen veggies that had the beans, tomatoes, corn, and peppers. It was so easy! Everyone in the family loved it. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
A great quick-fix meal! If you're out of taco seasoning, use one of the recipes on this site or salt/cumin/paprika/chili powder to taste. I also added some sour cream to the finished dish to make a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
My family and I have enjoyed the gazpacho pasta salad from this site but this recipe was disappointing. It was a strange comvination of flavors. We'll never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I was not impressed with this. I thought it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I made this last night and thought it was pretty good. 2 of my kids did not like it but my picky eater loved it and took the rest to school today for lunch. I doubled the recipe, added a small can of tomato sauce and a half cup of sour cream bc it was a bit dry. I used lime cilantro salsa by Muir Glen. Also, I didn’t feel like chopping so I used the frozen 3-pepper and onion blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LETITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was a nice cross between italian and mexican. My husband was confused at first bite because he expected a nice tomatoe sauce..but then was pleasantly suprised with all the delicious mexican flavors. I did add sour cream to the sauce the last few minutes of cooking and topped with some shredded cheese. I also used spaghetti because that's the pasta the kiddies wanted. Will make again for a different but good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I found this recipe years ago and never reviewed it. Then I couldn't remember what it was called and have been wanting to make it again. We used to eat it all the time and it is so good. Sometimes I add a little sour cream or pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My boyfriend and I definately enjoyed this dish. I added some cream cheese to the sauce to make it a bit thicker like another person suggested. Next time, I think I'll add a small can of tomato puree to the recipe and see how that goes. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hard-2-4get

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My family loved this meal. Make sure you top it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States