Mexican Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This cake was just okay. It was nice and moist and the pudding stayed in great shape, yet the cinnamon wasn't my flavor. It's a nice recipie for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I've made this twice exactly to the recipe and it turned out incredible both times. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I didn't have a boxed cake mix, so I used the recipe on the back of a Hershey’s cocoa container and changed it to match this recipe. It called for a cup of boiled water. I used 1/4 cup of Kahlua and dissolved instant coffee in 3/4 cup of water. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the recipe. My husband is a chocolate cake fanatic said it is among the best chocolate cakes he has ever had. It was excellent! ... Oh and I left out the vanilla pudding and it was still extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Super yummy! Have made this several times for different events and everyone loves it. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My team at work had a Cinco de Mayo potluck and I made this. (I also made one for hubby to take to his work.) The first one I made as directed and the pudding dropped to the bottom (top when turned out) and was one ugly mess). Taste was still good. I cut off the top part and sent to work with hubby. For the 2nd one I used Ideal sweetener instead of sugar and added all the pudding powder ( sugar free) into the mix and did not do a ring of pudding. This was a great hit at work. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this in a spring form pan and modified the recipe a bit. I added nutmeg and cayenne for a spicier cake, and used only two eggs but increased the milk. It was rich, and delicious. The vanilla pudding made a nice filling, especially because I froze it over night, and then took it out a few hours ahead to soften up. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat e.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Didn't come out of the pan right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The cake was good but the pudding layer came out a little rubbery. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The flavor of this cake is very good. However, I had to bake it for the 55 minutes that others suggested to get my toothpick out clean, and THEN..when I took it out of the pan, it fell in (also like someone else's) Anyone have an idea how this can be avoided??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great cake! I've made this twice in the last 2 weeks. The first time, I had a little trouble with my pudding layer and part of the cake fell on it - still yummy, but not so cute (became lovely cake balls!). Make sure your pudding is in a *thin*, even layer. I loved the cinnamon-coffee flavor of this and will definitely make it again. Both times my cake took 55 minutes to bake - something to keep in mind. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States