Mexican Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was not what I was expecting. One good thing is the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My daughter loves this recipe, and she's picky! We use the hard taco shells or nachos inside the meatloaf because that's what she likes, and it turns out really good. Tried it with jalapeno's, olives and some hot sauce and just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I made this meatloaf for my husband and he absolutely adored it. The taco spice gives it that extra kick. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
We had this tonight for dinner. It was so yummy. I used ground turkey instead because my hubby can't eat ground beef. I also used refried black beans from Trader Joe's. We LOVED it. I will be making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great recipe. I'll need to find a substitute for the beans since my husband is not big on beans. I couldn't see trying to roll this so i simply layered the ingredients in a large loaf pan... 1" of meat, tortilla, beans, salsa, cheese; repeat and end with meat and a little more shredded cheese. I also cooked it, uncovered, in the microwave. I believe it was done in 30 minutes in my microwave. I took it out when it was done on the edges and pulled from the sides. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teri
Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was my idea of a reverse burrito. I probably wouldn't serve it to my family if they were expecting meatloaf. Although it tasted fine, there really wasn't a lot of flavor to it. We ate it with nachos to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I thought it was fine. My family didn't like it much. It's a very impractical recipe. You can get the same effect without going to the trouble of rolling it up. Just make a taco salad to get the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zenk Family
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
All I have to say is "WOW!" This was a great variation of a classic...full of flavor and easy to make. My kids and husband couldn't get enough and keep talking about how yummy this was. Thanks for a great new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My very picky 7 year old daughter loved this even and had 2nds, which is odd for her. It was hard to roll up and fell apart after it was done cooking but it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my family. My dad is mexican so to add meatloaf and make it mexican was a great treat. I used salsa verde(green sauce) instead of salsa and my family really liked it.I sauted some onions and added that to the mix and some left over rice and it made a great touch. My mom hates onions and she even liked the onions in it so yeah. Thanks for putting up this recipe and I will definitely make this recipe a million more times LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States