Mexican Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Very good. We added jalapenos, 1/2 cup of onion, corn, green peppers and cheese to the recipe. Loved it! So good. Update: We also added 1/2 a bag of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The recipe itself is good but it sure takes longer than 35 minutes! I put it in at 11: 30 and it will come out at 1: 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a very good meatloaf. I added additional spices to suit my family's tastes by adding cumin, chili powder, and garlic as well as a few dashes of hot sauce but it came out excellent and was a hit in our home. Thank you for sharing the recipe. Also, a tip that I've learned for baking meatloaf is to line the bottom your baking dish with slices of bread before setting the meat in. Then, any fat that drains out during cooking is soaked up by the bread. When you dish the meatloaf out onto a serving plate, just discard the bread and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiejo302

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floresville, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Agree with reviewer who wrote, "Good, not great... lacked .....flavor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Best meatloaf I've ever eaten. Great for leftovers. Didn't have spicy crackers/chips so we used garlic croutons. It was great with corn and mash potatoes. We will always make this version when we want meatloaf. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was a hit with my whole family, including my extremely picky 6-year-old son! I added coriander, oregano, and garlic powder, and used chipotle cheddar tortilla chips as the binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
EXCELLENT... Finally found a meatloaf all my family likes.... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good, not great. Just kind of lacked much depth of flavor, not really sure what was missing here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by gardengrl
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe, not quite a 5, but is deserving of a 4+ rating. I did not have hot cheese crackers so substituted breadcrumbs with chili powder and some hot sauce. I Love the spiciness of this recipe. Will make it again and definitely use the hot cheese crackers, perhaps this will make the difference in a 4 verses a 5 star rating. Think mixing some cheddar in the meatloaf and topping with pepper jack cheese would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was a nice twist on meatloaf. The only thing I am going do differently next time is add cheese in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States