Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was so easy to make, and everyone loved it. Fast and easy is always one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMA31306

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The best layered dip that exists! So easy to make and tastes great. I got so many compliments and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This went over great! I followed a couple reviewers' recommendations, subbing 1c salsa for the tomatoes (diced tomatoes would add nice presentation to the top of the dish) and mixing half the taco seasoning into the sour cream. So easy to throw together that I know I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
No complaints. I made the "easy guacamole" recipe because I had some avacados on hand, but no guac. I also mixed the seasoning with the sour cream. I served at a party and had none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe was the hit of my party. I listened to some other reviewers and I sprinkled taco seasoning on top of the beans, but I also mixed it in with the sour cream which just tasted amazing! I also used salsa instead of tomatoes, and I added black olives, and jalapenos on top. I heated the layers, up to the cheese and toppings, except for the sour cream. After the cheese was melted, I removed the dip from the oven, let it cool for a minute or two, and then I added the sour cream on top. It was the favorite dish of the evening, and it made it to my "make again and again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I am usually a huge 7-layer dip fan, but I wasn't very into this one. It seemed to use too much taco seasoning (I used way less than suggested) and it still seemed to be too much. It distracted me somehow. Maybe if it was mixed with the bean layer rather than placed on top it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Everybody loved this dip. Instead of tomato I use a fire roasted salsa. I also mixed in a little taco seasoning into the sour cream as suggested. You just can't mess it up!! Best if made a couple hrs. in advance to let the flavors blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Easy and out of this world. Nice change from salsa or guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I had never made a layered dip before **gasp** and this was quick, easy, and fun to make. I received rave reviews and everyone liked my dip the best at the party. I made my guacamole from scratch just by adding garlic salt to the mashed avocado. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierramae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is a decent start to the recipe i use. I mix the taco seasoning with 1 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of mayo..this lets the taco seasoning shine without overbearing the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States