Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Quick, easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I mix the taco seasoning with the refried beans before spreading on the platter. I also use a different layering combination. I do beans, guacamole, sour cream, drained chunky salsa (so it doesn't make the dip runny), cheese, onions and olives. I have yet to meet someone who doesn't love this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I omitted the guacamole (yuk). I made this for a small party of 4 women and they liked it. Mixed the seasoning packet with the sour cream and added a little more sour cream than the recipe calls for. Not something I'd eat a lot of but would probably make again for another small gathering as it was quick and easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Did not like the taco seasoning in this dip. It was just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I made this for a Mexican themed birthday party and everybody loved it! It was the first dish to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party and everyone loved it. I mixed the taco seasoning with the beans as some of the reviews suggested and added a can of Rotel on top of the beans. I didn't mix the seasoning with the sour cream. Everyone loved the "kick" of the Rotel. My kids came home from college the same day and finished off the dip the next day for breakfast! I will definitely make this again. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This dip was amazing! My high standard family was soooo impressed. When I made mine, I replaced the cheddar cheese with one of those pre-shredded Mexican cheese packages, I also added a layer of ready-made salsa over the lettuce. I threw in some diced jalepeno peppers as well. All I kept hearing was that the dip was amazing! Next time, I will have to make twice as much. Thanks Rusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This recipe was easy to follow and quick to make. Everyone loved it! I made a huge amount and it was the first appetizer gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo-C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was so easy to make, and everyone loved it. Fast and easy is always one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMA31306

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States