Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this for a big group of teenagers and it was a huge hit! I mixed the taco seasoning and sour cream together and instead of tomatoes used a can of diced tomatoes and green chilies (drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
A favorite for movie time or as a snack between meals. I use this sometimes as an appetizer before tacos or serve with the large Fritos for when there are a bunch of kids over. They really like it (-minus the black olives, lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Raye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Placid, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Simple, but the guacamole was my own recipe, I wouldn't waste a store bought yucky kind with this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was great for a small party I was going to. Even my husband who normally does not like this type of dip, could not get enough!! I made a couple changes like some others. I mixed the taco seasoning in with the sour cream and chopped jalapenos in with the beans. Then I layered beans, guac, sour cream, tomatoes, cheese and olives. I will make this again!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riahs
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This dip is delicious!! No need to modify, however I did add the taco seasoning to the sour cream. Also, I used canned diced tomatoes since grocery store tomatoes are not very flavourful and quite expensisive at this time of year in Manitoba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The best recipe! I use refried ducal black beans which you can find at the little Mexican stores. Everyone loves this one. Perfect for Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Perfect mexican dip with flavor! The photo is what inspired me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I mixed the taco seasoning in with the sour cream. Turned out great. Make sure you let it sit in your fridge for awhile (an hour approx.) otherwise some of the spices in the taco seasoning are crunchy and yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My daughter made it and served it at a our family party, and I didn't even get any. I heard nothing of compliments about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was the first thing that was gone at he party! Will use over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyC80

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States