Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is a sure hit at any gathering! It took me about three minutes to put it all together....I also added half a small jar of enchilada sauce to the bean layer and it was just enough spice to taste good. I have been doing this recipe for over 16 years. Fast and easy for any level cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanminded78

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I added cumin to the refried beans, and browned a lb. of ground beef wuth some taco seasoing and layered this just under the top layer of shredded cheese... Serve with the tortilla chips and the kids made a meal of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I needed something quick for our New Years Eve party. This was SOOO delicious. The other reviews are not joking when they said this is the first dish to go. It got eaten up before everything else! Definitely going to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I mixed the refried beans with homemade taco seasoning and I added taco seasoning to the sour cream as well. I made my own guacamole because I don't like those from the store. I will definitely make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This dip had an extra flare with the taco seasoning added to the recipe. I will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was VERY good! I used a can of spicy refried beans. I also mixed the taco mix with the sour cream as others had suggested. I also added a layer of shreaded lettuce to the bottom of the pan under the beans and a little between the guacamole layer and the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is great! Like several others I also mixed taco seasoning with the sour cream. Everyone said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenova, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I did add the Taco Seasoning to the sour cream mixture and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States