Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very good. I've sometimes sprinkled some chopped Green Chilies either on top or with the tomatoes. And it really livens it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. As others have mentioned, I mix my taco seasoning in as well. This is wonderful to serve at room temp or with the ingredients (some of them) warmed up a little and the cheese melted. I always like to slice up a little fresh avocado on top. Great with or without taco meat. Most of these ingredients I keep on hand, so I make sure I have tostado shells as well and it's a great quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very good. I usually end layers with shredded cheese on top. I do not use sour cream (reduces calories). During the summer we make it a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
A favorite at our game gatherings! We do not care for black olives, so those are omitted. I love the idea of using canned diced tomatoes and will try that this weeknd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been making this for so many years. I mix the taco mix with the sour cream and this really mixes the flavors without overloading just sprinkling the taco mix over the beans. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I chose to layer sliced (or diced) avocado in place of guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good appetizer. You can play with the toppings. I used green onions instead of olives. Also mixed the taco seasoning in with the beans and sour cream as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Loved this recipe! Added taco seasoning in the beans and the sour cream..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
REALLY GOOD!! I would suggest warming it a bit before serving, just to melt the cheese and warm the beans a bit. An awesome vegetarian appetizer, and no one even missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I made my own taco seasoning and mixed it in with the beans as others suggested. This is a great recipe because you can adjust it to suit your own taste buds. It's a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States