Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been making this for so many years. I mix the taco mix with the sour cream and this really mixes the flavors without overloading just sprinkling the taco mix over the beans. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I chose to layer sliced (or diced) avocado in place of guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good appetizer. You can play with the toppings. I used green onions instead of olives. Also mixed the taco seasoning in with the beans and sour cream as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Loved this recipe! Added taco seasoning in the beans and the sour cream..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
REALLY GOOD!! I would suggest warming it a bit before serving, just to melt the cheese and warm the beans a bit. An awesome vegetarian appetizer, and no one even missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. I made my own taco seasoning and mixed it in with the beans as others suggested. This is a great recipe because you can adjust it to suit your own taste buds. It's a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was a great hit! I only added the beans, sour cream, tomatoes, taco mix, cheese, and green onions. But it was still delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
excellent! everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is a sure hit at any gathering! It took me about three minutes to put it all together....I also added half a small jar of enchilada sauce to the bean layer and it was just enough spice to taste good. I have been doing this recipe for over 16 years. Fast and easy for any level cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanminded78

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States