Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
a very good recipe,only thing i changed wa the seasoning mix i added to the sourcream,other than that its great!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT RECIPE. MY 1ST LAYER IS CHOPPED LETTUCE THEN COOKED GROUND BEEF - THEN FOLLOW THE REAT OF THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everyone seemed to really like it at the SuperBowl party...pretty easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was a great success at our Super Bowl Party. I used Penzey's Original Taco Seaoning instead of a packaged mix so I could add or use less and I stirred it into the sour cream as others have suggested. Other minor tweaks included two Roma tomatoes instead of one large and Wholly Guacamole Original brand guacamole. I'm saving this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I mixed the taco seasoning with the sour cream. This was very tasty and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe! Made it for a Super Bowl snack and it was demolised! Big hit and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks, Rusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! Made it exactly as the recipe called for with the suggestion of mixing the taco seasoning with the sour cream. Five stars - can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very good. I've sometimes sprinkled some chopped Green Chilies either on top or with the tomatoes. And it really livens it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. As others have mentioned, I mix my taco seasoning in as well. This is wonderful to serve at room temp or with the ingredients (some of them) warmed up a little and the cheese melted. I always like to slice up a little fresh avocado on top. Great with or without taco meat. Most of these ingredients I keep on hand, so I make sure I have tostado shells as well and it's a great quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States