Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT RECIPE. MY 1ST LAYER IS CHOPPED LETTUCE THEN COOKED GROUND BEEF - THEN FOLLOW THE REAT OF THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everyone seemed to really like it at the SuperBowl party...pretty easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was a great success at our Super Bowl Party. I used Penzey's Original Taco Seaoning instead of a packaged mix so I could add or use less and I stirred it into the sour cream as others have suggested. Other minor tweaks included two Roma tomatoes instead of one large and Wholly Guacamole Original brand guacamole. I'm saving this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I mixed the taco seasoning with the sour cream. This was very tasty and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe! Made it for a Super Bowl snack and it was demolised! Big hit and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks, Rusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! Made it exactly as the recipe called for with the suggestion of mixing the taco seasoning with the sour cream. Five stars - can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very good. I've sometimes sprinkled some chopped Green Chilies either on top or with the tomatoes. And it really livens it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. As others have mentioned, I mix my taco seasoning in as well. This is wonderful to serve at room temp or with the ingredients (some of them) warmed up a little and the cheese melted. I always like to slice up a little fresh avocado on top. Great with or without taco meat. Most of these ingredients I keep on hand, so I make sure I have tostado shells as well and it's a great quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very good. I usually end layers with shredded cheese on top. I do not use sour cream (reduces calories). During the summer we make it a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
A favorite at our game gatherings! We do not care for black olives, so those are omitted. I love the idea of using canned diced tomatoes and will try that this weeknd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States