Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I really like this dip. I didn't have green onions but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Easy item to take to an outdoor fall event that you dont need to worry about keeping warm. Tasty~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is a good dip. I felt it was missing just a little something, so I may add Salsa in place of the tomatoes and will likely make my own guacamole to add a little more punch. Does that should make this a 5 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Lovvvedddd it!! Thanks, made a couple changes but basically the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe. Everyone always says it is more flavorful than typical layer dips. The taco seasoning really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Awesone party pleaser. This dish is so simple but I got so many compliments from everyone, that I felt guilty about it. I did as many others here have done...I mix the taco seasoning with the sour cream before spreading the layer. Using quality guacomole helps, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alauteb

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Took this to a potluck and it was great! Mixed the taco seasoning in with the sour cream as another reviewer suggested. I used a glass 13x9 pan so ended up using 2 cans of refried beans, 1.5 containers of sour cream (mixed with half a pack of taco seasoning), Mexican shredded cheese, sliced olives, then topped with homemade pico (tomato, onion, cilantro, lime juice, salt). It was very good for the school potluck but I think next time I make it I'll make it a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is excellent!! I like to add some shredded lettuce but other then that I follow the recipe to a T. HOWEVER... I would suggest using sliced olives instead of buying chopped olives. Chopped olives are chopped very very small and look kind of like dirt once sprinkled on top of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
a very good recipe,only thing i changed wa the seasoning mix i added to the sourcream,other than that its great!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States