Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Added chiles to the meat and bean mix. Only used 1 cup of water and this turned out great. Definitely a repeat. I also added cheese in one of the layers and listened to other reviews, using taco seasoning instead of the spices listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Made this for the guys at the firehouse tonight. It turned out good and was well received. I doubled the recipe and used ground turkey instead of beef. I added mozzarella to the bottom layer. I also added a can of fire roasted corn and a can of green chillies to the second layer and added a can of ro-tel diced tomatoes to the top salsa layer and dolloped sour cream on to bake. Then topped with Mexican 4 cheese blend and pepper jack. Awesome, and I will repeat it again since the guys liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankh8384
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
It was great! I added poblano peppers and red peppers to the meat and doubled the cumin. The quick and easy refried beans recipe on this site complemented the dish well. I'm going to bake this lasagna again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Excellent! I was surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is delicious! The few things I do different is prepare the noodles according to directions on box, put a very thin layer of salsa in the bottom of pan, then a layer of noodles, layer of meat/bean mixture, layer of cheese, repeat those layers and then end with a plain layer of noodles on top. I ever so slightly water down the remaining salsa (just enough that it spreads a little easier) and top the noodles with that. Since the noodles are already boiled, it only takes 35 minutes to bake, then remove from oven to top with sour cream and cheese and return to oven for 10 minutes. Best if left to cool for at least 10 to 20 minutes before serving so it solidifies a little and makes cutting easier. DELICIOUS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicarae
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious. I grated a whole block of pepper jack for the top layer and added more sour cream and olives to cover the whole pan below that. I will make this again. My fiancé loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very tasty. The noodles were a little weird. I'm going to try tortillas next time. I used a smaller dish so I used less ingredients. I added cheddar cheese to each layer. You can't have too much cheese. The filling would be awesome in a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I would really give it closer to 4.5 stars because ultimately this is a great recipe; however, I-for taste preference-recommend leaving out the sour cream from the 'heating/melting topping' stage. Thank you for another great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was just okay for my family. It really tastes like a cheap meal. Maybe it's because I do a lot of cooking with lots of veggies. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This came out great! I love anything pasta/Italian and my wife loves all things Mexican. What a cool combo. I did make a few tweaks. I boiled my noodles (al dente). I browned the beef (we're vegetarian so I actually used faux beef - worked awesome), added taco seasoning (followed taco season directions), and then added/mixed refried beans to meat in skillet. Then in a bowl I mixed 2 16oz jars of salsa, 1 can of red chilli enchilada sauce, and about 1/4 of jar of taco sauce - used this as my "sauce." Then I simply layered noodles, meat/beans, sauce, and mexi shredded cheese (used 4 cup bag) like I would if it was a regular lasagna. Baked @ 350 for 45min. covered with tin foil. Uncovered and baked another 10min. I then used the sour cream and green onion mixture as a chilled topping per serving. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States