Mexican Lasagna Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Our family loves this recipe! We have made it several times, with even our picky girls coming back for more! We have typically made it as directed, but tonight tried something a little different, and it turned out fabulous! We only used 1/2 lb ground beef, and replaced the other half with: around a cup of corn (frozen) and a cup of green pepper (chopped/frozen). We cooked it then added it in after the taco seasoning to the ground beef. It gave the dinner an extra vegetable, and a little added variety! Overall, this is a wonderful dinner, we make it about 1-2 times a month! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobBoiarski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delicious - we loved this! takes some time to make but now and then I can't only make quick meals :) I had to use up some sour cream so I took advise from another review and used that in place of the cottage cheese (DH hates cottage cheese although he may not have detected it if I had used it) I made 12 roll-ups and carefully divided the mixture over them, they weren't too skimpy. I didn't change anything else - the quantity of salsa & salsa con queso were just right and I'll definitely make this again. I served with brown basmati cooked in beef broth - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Love.it! My husband and my kids loved it! That never happens! I did make a couple of changes. #1. I used a can of rotel instead of salsa #2. I used a jar of TOSTITOS® Monterey Jack Queso instead of the yellow dip for the topping. It was delicious and simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were terrific! We made them with sour cream and will definately be making them again. For a big dinner we will make two pans one with chicken and the other with beef. We will also put a side of refried beans with them. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was a very good recipe! There werent any left overs and we will make this again and again. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was sooo delicious and flavorful! It's tasted like enchiladas wrapped up in a lasagna noodle; different, but worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious variation! The only changes I made involved seasoning. Instead of the taco seasoning I used 2 tsp. oregano, 1 tsp. cumin, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/4 tsp. chili powder. I chopped some fresh cilantro and sprinkled it on top with the shredded cheese. My husband loved it, and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I will do this recipe again. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I think everyone that says its to hard to roll up noodles its just plain laziness. because everyone that has eaten this recipe definitly appreciates the time and the presentation of the rollups instead of flat boring lasagna. Its not difficult it just takes a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaptMo47
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very easy to make! I used pulled chicken breast and it was Great! You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States