Mexican Lasagna Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kerstin
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
YUMMY!! Thanks for a great recipe! I did have to sub the cottage cheese for sourcream and I left out the parm! But other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great! I was able to get 6 fully stuffed rolls out of this. Which was fine, because I did lose a few noodles while cooking. My hubs really enjoyed these. I'll def be making again! I served with refried beans. I agree with the submitter....take the time to roll these up and everyone will be impressed!! I also used spaghetti noodles (broke down to toothpick size) to hold them together instead of the toothpick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
why don't you use precooked cannelloni pasta? It's much easier to use and the result is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I think everyone that says its to hard to roll up noodles its just plain laziness. because everyone that has eaten this recipe definitly appreciates the time and the presentation of the rollups instead of flat boring lasagna. Its not difficult it just takes a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used ground turkey for this recipe (I always sub ground turkey for ground beef). I seasoned my ground turkey with onion & garlic powder and oregano, then I added the taco mixture when it was done browning. I used low sodium taco seasoning, as this recipe seems awefully high in sodium. I couldn't bring myself to throw a glop of the salsa con queso on top of the already dry looking lasagna noodles, so I diluted the queso with some milk, covering the entire noodle. I ended up using only about half the jar. In retrospect, I think heating the queso may have done the trick also. I will be making this again, but I will try adding fresh cilantro to the meat mixture next time and maybe some sliced green onions on top to garnish. I served it with sour cream on top and salad. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by biggirll
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i left the lasagna noodles in the water as i was rolling them up, so at the end they starting splitting. but this recipe was great! i like adding dollups of sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Everyone loved this, I thought the hamburger could use a little more flavor; next time will have to adjust that a bit. Super easy; I did top with green enchilada sauce the 2nd time I made it, that was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by CaptMo47
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very easy to make! I used pulled chicken breast and it was Great! You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delicious - we loved this! takes some time to make but now and then I can't only make quick meals :) I had to use up some sour cream so I took advise from another review and used that in place of the cottage cheese (DH hates cottage cheese although he may not have detected it if I had used it) I made 12 roll-ups and carefully divided the mixture over them, they weren't too skimpy. I didn't change anything else - the quantity of salsa & salsa con queso were just right and I'll definitely make this again. I served with brown basmati cooked in beef broth - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It was too difficult to roll up the lasagna. I just gave up and made a regular flat lasagna, but that still turned out well. I also used corn lasagna noodles, which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It was pretty good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States