Mexican Lasagna Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I did everything accordingly 'cept the mexican blend cheese. Instead I used a pinch of sharp chedder and a couple handfuls of asadero and queso cotija cheeses. It was kind of dry looking when I took it out of the oven...not the lasagna but the cheese. Still good though! Just not picture perfect. This was fun to make. Def will make again! Next time I will dbl up the meat and use different cheese so it will be just as pretty as the rest of the pictures here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious variation! The only changes I made involved seasoning. Instead of the taco seasoning I used 2 tsp. oregano, 1 tsp. cumin, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/4 tsp. chili powder. I chopped some fresh cilantro and sprinkled it on top with the shredded cheese. My husband loved it, and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
A fun and unique recipe. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. I topped with sour cream. The left overs are just as good! My co-workers kept raving about how good the leftovers looked! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Love.it! My husband and my kids loved it! That never happens! I did make a couple of changes. #1. I used a can of rotel instead of salsa #2. I used a jar of TOSTITOS® Monterey Jack Queso instead of the yellow dip for the topping. It was delicious and simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was a very good recipe! There werent any left overs and we will make this again and again. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These take a little work but hubby really likes the flavor so I have made them a few times but I have to plan them on days where I'm not crunched for time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was sooo delicious and flavorful! It's tasted like enchiladas wrapped up in a lasagna noodle; different, but worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Our family loves this recipe! We have made it several times, with even our picky girls coming back for more! We have typically made it as directed, but tonight tried something a little different, and it turned out fabulous! We only used 1/2 lb ground beef, and replaced the other half with: around a cup of corn (frozen) and a cup of green pepper (chopped/frozen). We cooked it then added it in after the taco seasoning to the ground beef. It gave the dinner an extra vegetable, and a little added variety! Overall, this is a wonderful dinner, we make it about 1-2 times a month! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobBoiarski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It was pretty good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were terrific! We made them with sour cream and will definately be making them again. For a big dinner we will make two pans one with chicken and the other with beef. We will also put a side of refried beans with them. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States